Guest Reviews

Dear Guest,
We hope you enjoyed staying in our quality vacation home. For the benefit of future guests viewing us on line, would you please take a few minutes to write a review in your home language of your experience with our staff  and home as well as your visit on the island. What did you like best?
Write a Review
Charlene
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita and Eduino were very accommodating and were informative and easy to speak with about the sights available to visit on the island. It took much of the guess work out of what to see and do.
Property
September 2017 - Our cottage was most inviting with peace and quiet after a long day of travelling the island seeing and doing the touristy things. This island is filled with much history to explore and the views were absolutely stunning. It is a place we intend on returning to in the future!
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Heather & Dave
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Steve
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant experience
Property
All good except the damage deposit arrangement, not something we normally expect to have to deal with when on holiday.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
David
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Amazing oceanfront location with the ultimate luxury - private access to a natural waterfront pool. Very few available on the entire island! Used it every day. Clean, well equipped house with restaurants and mini grocery nearby. Walking trails nearby. Hot spring and spa a short drive away. Mesmerizing scenery that will burn memories into your mind. Enjoy!
View Property: Stonehouse
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Always willing and able to help and answer questions. Extremely proud of their property as they should be. The effort put into the property is obvious.
Property
I have every intention of returning.
Theo
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Always fabulous to visit and enjoy the beauty & tranquility of the Quinta. The grounds are exquisite. The cottages are clean, well equipped and comfortable. Ed & Bonita are superb hosts and make guests feel very welcomed.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Silvia
unknown, IT
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Ottima esperienza, posto davvero bello con giardino curato e personale disponibile e gentile. Appartamento immerso nel verde, spazioso e comodo. Ci siamo trovati bene.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Roels
Amsterdam, NL
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
Eduino en Bonita Sousa zijn uitstekende hosts. Bonita heeft een eigen kaart van het eiland gemaakt met daarop aangegeven de 'goede' plekken, varierend van restaurants tot wandel/zwemactiviteiten. Touristraps worden daardoor voorkomen. Deze kaart krijgt elke gast bij binnenkomst en licht ze uitgebreid toe; heel prettig als men voor de eerste komt op Sao Miguel.
Property
Zoals eerder al aangegeven; een prachtige tuin. Daarnaast heeft het appartement een goed uitgeruste keuken met keukenmateriaal dat compleet is(!) en goed functioneert. Verder aanwezig; magnetron, een goed electrisch(glasplaat)fornuis met oven erin. Verder nog eenhele ruime koelkast met vriezer. Al hun appartementen hebben beschikking over een wasmachine. Een absolute aanrader.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Roels
Amsterdam, NL
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant and above all, as Patrcia (my wife) mentioned, one feels 'safe' especially when you are in a 'new' environment and you don't speak the language. The tips we got on restaurants and other activities were good. No tourist traps ...
Property
A+
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Sylvia
Duesseldorf, DE
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Bei Fragen hat sie sehr schnell reagiert.
Property
Casa Hortensia ist ein tolles Haus um als Familie zu viert Urlaub zu machen! Man ist direkt am Wasser, es ist sehr schn sich nach Ausflgen auf der Terrasse vor oder hinter dem Haus mit mehr Privatsphre zu entspannen. Die Kinder haben oben ein eigenes Sofa als Rckzugsort.
View Property: Casa Hortensia
Florence & Jean-Louis
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Un grand merci Bonita et Ed pour leur charmant accueil. Many thanks to Bonita & Ed fpr their kind welcome.
Property
Excellent sjour, nous avons envie de revenir It was an excellent stay, we're looking forward to coming back
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
Nancy
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita is full of joy and made our stay very pleasant.
Property
The various flora I enjoyed very much. In the morning we would wake up to a cacophony of bird song. Very enjoyable.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Thomas and Anna Maria
unknown, DE
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Stonehouse
Verena
Zurich, CH
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Die Ehefrau des Besitzerpaares, Bonita, war sehr freundlich und gab uns viele ntzliche Ausflugs- und Restaurant-Tipps.
Property
Bewohnten im Juni 2017 die gerumige Ferienwohnung Nr. 2, total sauber, gute Betten. Ganze Anlage komplett ruhig. Fantastische Gartengesaltung. Liegesthle und Hngematten vorhanden. Tagsber Vogelgezwitscher. Nachts strt kein Gerusch. Gut eingerichtete Kche. Keine Lust zum selber kochen? Kein Problem: Vom Frhstck bis abends gibt's zum Beispiel unten im nur 3 Automin. entfernten Strand-Restaurant zu essen. Diese Quinta ist ein paradiesischer Ort, unbedingt hingehen!
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Nancy
Arroyo Grande, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita and Ed are so friendly!! Bonita really took time to advise us on different things like rental cars and phone service.
Property
Very comfortable. The gardens are beautiful. I could have just stayed on the property and been happy.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Jacques
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property Manager
Very good assistance from Bonita S. Thanks for all.
Property
All was perfect, nothing to add.
View Property: Casa Hortensia
G
Reviewed: May 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Antonio
Sherwood Park, AB, CA
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita were the most gracious hosts, have a questions, ask them; have any problems they are quick to respond.
Property
This is our second time here and the Quinta has gotten more beautiful. Our cottage#4 was cozy and had everything we needed. Listening to the birds, looking out at the beautiful scenery, what a way to relax! All we can say is Beautiful! Beautiful! We would definitely recommend this as a vacation retreat! Oh and by the way, the whole island is also a beautiful place! Mary and Antonio , Canada
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Steffen
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Haus in ruhiger Lage mit schner Aussicht aufs Meer ! Wir haben sehr angenehme 14 Tage in dem Ferienhaus in Mosteiros verbracht. Das Haus ist praktisch neuwertig, sehr sauber, schn und modern eingerichtet mit einem Super Wintergarten und einem groen Garten ausgestattet. Obwohl wir in einer ziemlich kalten Zeit auf den Azoren waren (12-18C), war das Haus mit Elektroheizer und Kaminofen gut beheizbar. Holz fr den Kamin war ausreichend vorhanden. Die elektrischen Gerte einschl. W-LAN funktionierten einwandfrei. Besonders schn ist der Blick auf Meer und Steilkste. Sehr angenehm war auch die Betreuung durch die das Ehepaar Sousa, das uns empfangen hat und telefonisch jederzeit erreichbar war. Verbesserungswrdig wren nur zwei - eher unbedeutende - Aspekte: Deutsches Fernsehen wre schn gewesen und bei der Abwicklung im Vorfeld htte uns eine explizite Ausweisung der Mietsicherheit von 150,00 die Rechnungsprfung erleichtert. Das war etwas verwirrend. Mosteiros ist ein ruhiger Ort - im Winter vielleicht etwas zu ruhig. Die Lage des Ortes ist traumhaft und die umgebende Landschaft sowie die Ksten sehr schn. Der kleine Strand sowie die natrlichen Pools waren leider in unserer Zeit nicht nutzbar, da die Brandung sowie der Wind einfach zu stark waren. Wir haben daher viel Zeit im Landesinneren verbracht und die Bademglichkeiten im vulkanisch erhitzen Wasser genutzt. Steffan S., March ,2017
View Property: Beira Mar
John
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Jaw dropping once you open the door and look through the windows! Driving down the road the anticipation is quite thrilling. The view down the street just before you park looking down to the pink water fountain at the end of the road is very photogenic. Once you walk in the Stone House and look through the windows out to the sea you can't help but to drop your bags and run out the door to the patio and be memorized by the power and beauty of your view. The town and surrounding area has a view at just about every corner. Slow down and at not only the big picture, but also the small one. The Azores has so much to offer.
View Property: Stonehouse
Kathy
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
previously stated
Property
We loved Quinta das Acacias and would love to come back. We have told a lot of our friends.
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
Elena
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita was very helpful. She rented a car for us and was able to renew it for 2 more days, when our flight was canceled.
Property
A perfect stay in a beautiful house!
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
Mikhail
West-Hartford, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
John
unknown, RI, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2017
Property
We arrived in the village of Mosteiros coming down the hills with dramatic views of the ocean. to arrive at the Stonehouse and see the absolutely amazing view off the terrace to find out that it was all ours for the week! Locals were great, foods were fantastic, wine was endless, sunsets were great. Wind was blowing hard. Natural pool below was fantastic in the sunshine "63F. Very cold when it came out. Unable to do a free dive to the heave winds/rain. But had fantastic time exploring the area. Would definitely come back again! Warwick USA
View Property: Stonehouse
James
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
I don't know how common it is to submit a review before a stay, but I felt compelled to. My family and I are planning a trip to the Azores in late July, and because we had a great experience back in 2011 when we stayed at Quinta das Acacias, we reached out to Ed and Bonita to see what properties they had available. After booking with them again, I felt it important to share with anyone else considering booking with Vacation Home Management Azores how well my family has been treated so far. Bonita has been extremely helpful, professional, and friendly. In my mind she has gone out of her way to make sure all of our needs are going to be looked after. She went so far as to arrange a car for us in Terceira for another leg of our trip. It can be nerve wracking making travel arrangements so far into the future, and so far away from home. Trust is a big deal for me. Ed and Bonita have earned the trust of my family and myself because of our past experience, and the way they operate their business. Don't hesitate to put your trust in Vacation Home Management Azores. You will will have less to worry about, and can focus on enjoying beautiful Sao Miguel.