Guest Reviews

Dear Guest,
We hope you enjoyed staying in our quality vacation home. For the benefit of future guests viewing us on line, would you please take a few minutes to write a review in your home language of your experience with our staff  and home as well as your visit on the island. What did you like best?
Write a Review
Antonio
Sherwood Park, AB, CA
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita were the most gracious hosts, have a questions, ask them; have any problems they are quick to respond.
Property
This is our second time here and the Quinta has gotten more beautiful. Our cottage#4 was cozy and had everything we needed. Listening to the birds, looking out at the beautiful scenery, what a way to relax! All we can say is Beautiful! Beautiful! We would definitely recommend this as a vacation retreat! Oh and by the way, the whole island is also a beautiful place! Mary and Antonio , Canada
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Steffen
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Haus in ruhiger Lage mit schner Aussicht aufs Meer ! Wir haben sehr angenehme 14 Tage in dem Ferienhaus in Mosteiros verbracht. Das Haus ist praktisch neuwertig, sehr sauber, schn und modern eingerichtet mit einem Super Wintergarten und einem groen Garten ausgestattet. Obwohl wir in einer ziemlich kalten Zeit auf den Azoren waren (12-18C), war das Haus mit Elektroheizer und Kaminofen gut beheizbar. Holz fr den Kamin war ausreichend vorhanden. Die elektrischen Gerte einschl. W-LAN funktionierten einwandfrei. Besonders schn ist der Blick auf Meer und Steilkste. Sehr angenehm war auch die Betreuung durch die das Ehepaar Sousa, das uns empfangen hat und telefonisch jederzeit erreichbar war. Verbesserungswrdig wren nur zwei - eher unbedeutende - Aspekte: Deutsches Fernsehen wre schn gewesen und bei der Abwicklung im Vorfeld htte uns eine explizite Ausweisung der Mietsicherheit von 150,00 die Rechnungsprfung erleichtert. Das war etwas verwirrend. Mosteiros ist ein ruhiger Ort - im Winter vielleicht etwas zu ruhig. Die Lage des Ortes ist traumhaft und die umgebende Landschaft sowie die Ksten sehr schn. Der kleine Strand sowie die natrlichen Pools waren leider in unserer Zeit nicht nutzbar, da die Brandung sowie der Wind einfach zu stark waren. Wir haben daher viel Zeit im Landesinneren verbracht und die Bademglichkeiten im vulkanisch erhitzen Wasser genutzt. Steffan S., March ,2017
View Property: Beira Mar
John
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Jaw dropping once you open the door and look through the windows! Driving down the road the anticipation is quite thrilling. The view down the street just before you park looking down to the pink water fountain at the end of the road is very photogenic. Once you walk in the Stone House and look through the windows out to the sea you can't help but to drop your bags and run out the door to the patio and be memorized by the power and beauty of your view. The town and surrounding area has a view at just about every corner. Slow down and at not only the big picture, but also the small one. The Azores has so much to offer.
View Property: Stonehouse
Kathy
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
previously stated
Property
We loved Quinta das Acacias and would love to come back. We have told a lot of our friends.
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
Elena
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita was very helpful. She rented a car for us and was able to renew it for 2 more days, when our flight was canceled.
Property
A perfect stay in a beautiful house!
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
Mikhail
West-Hartford, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
James
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
I don't know how common it is to submit a review before a stay, but I felt compelled to. My family and I are planning a trip to the Azores in late July, and because we had a great experience back in 2011 when we stayed at Quinta das Acacias, we reached out to Ed and Bonita to see what properties they had available. After booking with them again, I felt it important to share with anyone else considering booking with Vacation Home Management Azores how well my family has been treated so far. Bonita has been extremely helpful, professional, and friendly. In my mind she has gone out of her way to make sure all of our needs are going to be looked after. She went so far as to arrange a car for us in Terceira for another leg of our trip. It can be nerve wracking making travel arrangements so far into the future, and so far away from home. Trust is a big deal for me. Ed and Bonita have earned the trust of my family and myself because of our past experience, and the way they operate their business. Don't hesitate to put your trust in Vacation Home Management Azores. You will will have less to worry about, and can focus on enjoying beautiful Sao Miguel.
Siobhan
Livramento, GB
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Dear Bonita and Ed, We have had an absolutely fabulous holiday, with your beautiful house and hospitality at the very heart! You have been wonderful hosts, pointing us to the great restaurants and even booking us a table at Caldeiras e Vulcoes for cozido. A week is simply not long enough -Will, our eldest, said the island and this house is like "The garden of Eden". We would all love to come back again-for more whale watching and mountain biking and just taking in the amazing views. We have been blessed to have seen 2 fin whales with Sea Colours exppedition and the 2 days cycling with Azores Adventure Island. Just awesome! Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely house and making it all possible :) Love from Fizz, UK
View Property: Quinta Villa
MJ
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita were gracious hosts.
Property
We booked a two-bedroom cottage at Quinta Das Acacias for a quiet week's stay in the off-season. We loved the gardens and grounds, with the thoughtful plantings of perennials that flourish in the volcanic soil. We enjoyed the hammocks and listening to the songbirds while sitting on the porch. The cottage was immaculate, and well-stocked for cooking, with a full size stove and refrigerator. The weather turned cold during our stay, and we enjoyed using the wood stove. Bonita and Ed were gracious hosts, and provided detailed maps for local stores and restaurants. The location was close to all the island's sights, but once back on the grounds, we felt like we were in our own little world. It was the perfect location for a restful vacation.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Theo
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita is extremely helpful sending information, answering questions, offering suggestions and making reservations, from the rental car to restaurant reservations. She always answered promptly and professionally. Ed is a wealth of information about the Azorean culture, gardening, and doing business on the island.
Property
This is my 4th visit to Quinta das Acacias. I won't stay anywhere else on Sao Miguel. The central location makes getting around the island very easy. The property grounds are stunning and peaceful. The hammocks are a wonderful addition and adds to the relaxation of the property. The cottages are immaculately clean, modern and homey feeling. The completely stocked kitchen makes cooking-in very easy. Wifi is a plus. I like to think of this as my home-away-from-home.
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
David and Mia
Carson City, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable, and with no language barriers.
Property
Very modern, quiet , and centrally located with access to north and south shores of island.
View Property: Castanheiro
David and Mia
Carson City, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy to work with, no language barriers. Knowledge that properties will be clean safe, and fair pricing.
Property
Centrally located, clean, safe and friendly staff. Well maintained cottages and grounds.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Angelo and Monika
unknown, IT
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Hortensia
Paul
unknown, CA
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
the whole experience was wonderful.very gracious hosts,who were there to help with any issues,at any time.
Property
one of the most relaxing and beautiful places I have ever stayed at.the people are friendly,the country is very safe,and everyone is willing to be helpful whenever needed.
View Property: Stonehouse
Andrea
Rye, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2016
Property Manager
Both Ed and Bonita are extremely helpful in offering to make reservations for car rental, restaurants, horse riding, etc. They know and love the island and are always willing to give suggestions for things to see and do. The maps and island information they offer in each cottage is helpful.
Property
I don't often return to a destination, as there is a great big world to explore. But Sao Miguel and especially Quinta das Acacias are the exception. The Quinta is a very special place - with manicured gardens, herbs to use for cooking, lavender for helping you sleep, amazing sculptures & art and fruit trees to supply delicious desserts. The genuine friendliness of Ed and Bonita makes the Quinta seem like home.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Carolyn
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly, well knowledgeable.
Property
I stayed in Cabin #4 and was here for 2 weeks. I cannot say enough about the stay here. Upon enter the Quinta, it felt like entering a little kingdom of paradise. The flowers and plants were absolutely incredible. Walking around the beautiful grounds, I felt such peace and tranquillity. One cannot help but admire the beautiful lawns that have been manicured so carefully and looks like they have been cut with a pair of scissors. The hosts went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. They are very knowledgeable of the island and no matter what part of this beautiful island I toured, it was beautiful, flowers everywhere! The Portuguese food was phenomenal! The property had fruit trees that boosted apples, figs, chestnuts, oranges and best of all bananas! the grounds were absolutely spotless and they took such care in making sure the grounds were immaculate! I felt so safe once the main gates were closed as the property is surrounded by a huge wall made of lava stones! My best part of the day was walking around the garden of paradise early in the morning, feeling the soft breeze, catching the odd lizard scampering through the brushes. It was a wonderful experience for me and I would truly recommend the Quinta das Acacias to anyone and I will do that for sure! Thank you Bonita and Senore Ed for the memories I have been able to take home with me! I will be back!
Jill and John
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you Bonita for your hospitality and helpful leaflets, tips, etc. which helped to make a very enjoyable holiday. Loved the walk round Sete Cidades and the whale watching trip.
Property
Beautiful and peaceful place here. We loved the gardens.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Anne & Jeff
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
see above
Property
Cottage #2 was very clean, comfortable, had a gorgeous bathroom, a very well equipped clean kitchen, and a firm & comfortable king size bed. The grounds were fantastic. - Cottage #2 tait trs trs propre, comfortable, une belle salle de bain avec douche, une cuisine propre et bien quipe, un matelas King size ferme et comfortable. Les jardins aussi sont tellement beaux et relaxants. Managers Response Thank you Anne and Jeff for your detailed review. We look forward to seeing you again.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Paul
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
Felt very comfortable and relaxed. Managers Response Thank you Paul for your great review. We look forward to helping you find your dream vacation home on your next visit.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Anonymous
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Wir kommen wieder, das sagt alles We will come back, this says all Managers Response Thank you for your review. It will be a pleasure to see you again.
View Property: Stonehouse
Karine
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Bonita was friendly and welcoming and did everything she could to make us feel at home. Managers Response Hi Karine, Thank you for taking the time to complete our review form. It was a pleasure to meet both of you and look forward to your next stay at one our houses on Sao Miguel.
Property
We had a lovely stay in the Azalea house.
View Property: Casa Azalea
Anonymous
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
a good apartment Managers Response Thank you for your review. To get you more information , please email us back as you have not left us your name on this review.
Arnout and Maria
unknown, NL
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Dear Tom (cat), Thank you for all the house dinners together at the BBQ site! It was great! We will cherish our memories with you in the hammock, watching the birds and lizards go by....Good we still have the pics.! Sorry we had to leave and our ways are now parted. Not because of you , Tom. It s us that had to move on, but we will meet again. XXX Arnout and Maria
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Sharon and Gerald
Livramento, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
Property
Aloha Ed and Bonita, Thank you so very much for making our visit wonderful! The villa,the gardens, the views and the two of you are lovely! We hope to return soon Honolulu, Hawaii
View Property: Quinta Villa
Jose Domingoes-
unknown, ZZ, BM
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
Heartfelt thanks for making our stay comfortable-I am sad to be leaving you!
Property
What can we say? This was a home away from home! We totally enjoyed our vacation and being able to have family time at the Quinta-thank you! We found 2 great restaurants-Furnas was Vale das Furnas-the beans were to die for. Restaurant Azzoc. Agricola was special with amazing beef dishes.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2