Guest Reviews

Dear Guest,
We hope you enjoyed staying in our quality vacation home. For the benefit of future guests viewing us on line, would you please take a few minutes to write a review in your home language of your experience with our staff  and home as well as your visit on the island. What did you like best?
Write a Review
unknown, CH
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2017
Property
Casa Beira Mar is a great place to stay. We enjoyed it very much! Best is watching the ocean take a bath, sleeping in the hammocks and so on and on....! Thanks and best regards, Brigitte and Klaus, Switzerland
View Property: Beira Mar
unknown, FL, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you Bonita and Ed, Our days at Quinta das Acacias have been a wonderful way for us to celebrate my 70th birthday. You kept suggesting that we should extend all of our stay to be at Quinta das Acacias. You were right! We look to a return visit with our family. The chestnuts were delicious and Sydney used the kale on our first dinner. With our appreciation, David and Sydney, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita and Eduino were very accommodating and were informative and easy to speak with about the sights available to visit on the island. It took much of the guess work out of what to see and do.
Property
September 2017 - Our cottage was most inviting with peace and quiet after a long day of travelling the island seeing and doing the touristy things. This island is filled with much history to explore and the views were absolutely stunning. It is a place we intend on returning to in the future!
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for all your helpful suggestions and gracious accommodations during our stay! Your gardens and home are an amazing hint of your passions for art and nature. Kim and family, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant experience
Property
All good except the damage deposit arrangement, not something we normally expect to have to deal with when on holiday.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Amazing oceanfront location with the ultimate luxury - private access to a natural waterfront pool. Very few available on the entire island! Used it every day. Clean, well equipped house with restaurants and mini grocery nearby. Walking trails nearby. Hot spring and spa a short drive away. Mesmerizing scenery that will burn memories into your mind. Enjoy!
View Property: Stonehouse
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Always willing and able to help and answer questions. Extremely proud of their property as they should be. The effort put into the property is obvious.
Property
I have every intention of returning.
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Always fabulous to visit and enjoy the beauty & tranquility of the Quinta. The grounds are exquisite. The cottages are clean, well equipped and comfortable. Ed & Bonita are superb hosts and make guests feel very welcomed.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Hendersonville , NC, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed the stay at your house. It was very relaxing. We will definitely come back to this very same house. Thank you for letting us stay, it was beautiful Collins family, USA
View Property: Beira Mar
Dreux, ZZ, FR
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property
Come back at Casa Beira Mar for the second time! Last year,m we liked so much this place that we returned there. I think that we are going to subscribe every year to return in this house. Mosteiros is completed to rest from the constraints and the pollution of the continent. this year we advise a small trail between Agua de Pau to Vila Franca with a stop previllege on the small beach of Caloura (near Caloura Inn) very very beautiful. See you soon at the next time, Francoise and Beatrice, France
View Property: Beira Mar
unknown, IT
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Ottima esperienza, posto davvero bello con giardino curato e personale disponibile e gentile. Appartamento immerso nel verde, spazioso e comodo. Ci siamo trovati bene.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Rye, NH, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita, I feel like we are family , for when I come back to your wonderful place-it feels like home. This is my 5th time and I always find something new to marvel over and explore. The hike up to the water fall in Faial da Terra is worth it! The lighthouse in Nordeste is always a fun challenge. The fresh fish and veggies at the farmers market are delicious. The walk around Furnas lake has its rewards-a relaxing soak at Dona Beija!! A highlight of our stay. Swimming at Ponta de Ferreira at low tide is an adventure not to be missed. Thank you for all these suggestions and more. Thank you most for creating this magical spot and sharing it with us. There is such tranquility and empowering energy at the same time. I will return and will always have a special place in my heart and my memories of you and your home, the magical Quinta das Acacias. Be well! Andrea, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Barcelona, ZZ, ES
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2017
Property
The island of Sao Miguel is a place where nature is full of contrasts colors, smells, plants, trees, waterfalls, fantastic lakes, immersed in craters of volcanoes that remind us of the passage of time and the indomitable force of nature. We recommend the walking trail,(percurso pedestre) well signed posted that cross the island, allow to observe the landscapes from other perspectives: Serra Devassa, Lagoa do Fogo, Pico do Terra in Lake Furnas, Salto do Prego, Salto of the Route from Sete Cidades, etc... We have enjoyed the fantastic sunsets and ocean views from the house. A place of relaxation, always surrounded with the noise of the waves of the sea and the smell so pecular of the marine envirnment. We have also enjoyed the beaches and the baths in the late afternoon in the natural pools. A highly recommended activity is the swim with dolphins; we hired the company (Pico de Adventure= and unforgettable experience! The northeast coast with beautiful panoramic views, Viola Beach, Porto Formoso-restaurants with fresh fish of the day. Another place where you can enjoy the sandy beach is Caloura and restaurant -Bar Caloura., located in a cove facing the sea, we have been reminded of the Coste Breva in Catolonia. These days in Sao Miguel have been great, everything and that the weather has been good, but most importantly the natural environment with the best memories! Mireia, Vincente, Spain
View Property: Beira Mar
unknown, IT
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
We spent a nice vacation . We loved Sao Miguel. Thank you. Marco and Silvie, Italy
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Amsterdam, NL
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
Eduino en Bonita Sousa zijn uitstekende hosts. Bonita heeft een eigen kaart van het eiland gemaakt met daarop aangegeven de 'goede' plekken, varierend van restaurants tot wandel/zwemactiviteiten. Touristraps worden daardoor voorkomen. Deze kaart krijgt elke gast bij binnenkomst en licht ze uitgebreid toe; heel prettig als men voor de eerste komt op Sao Miguel.
Property
Zoals eerder al aangegeven; een prachtige tuin. Daarnaast heeft het appartement een goed uitgeruste keuken met keukenmateriaal dat compleet is(!) en goed functioneert. Verder aanwezig; magnetron, een goed electrisch(glasplaat)fornuis met oven erin. Verder nog eenhele ruime koelkast met vriezer. Al hun appartementen hebben beschikking over een wasmachine. Een absolute aanrader.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
unknown, ZZ, DE
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
We had a fantastic 2 weeks of relaxing holidays at Casa Beira Mar. Many thanks and regards to Bonita and Ed!
Property
We are leaving the island of Sao Miguel and this beautiful holiday home with the best memories. Axle and Kerstin, Germany
View Property: Beira Mar
Remchingen, DE
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property
Dear Bonita and Ed, We enjoyed staying in this beautiful place and we like it very much, the island, the gardens , the silence and the friendly people. Thanks a lot! Sandra and Jurgen, Germany
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
unknown, CT, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you Bonita and Ed for a lovely 5 day stay. The grounds are amazing and we enjoyed all the comforts of home.The island is beautiful and you had your little piece of paradise. Adriana and Joshua, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
unknown, GB
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you so much for a wonderful week! This is one of the most amazing places we ever stayed in and we wish we could stay an extra week. You are the most wonder and kind hosts and we really enjoyed and appreciate all your help and recommendations. Everything from the house, garden, and island i are so beautiful that we definitely would love to come back to our new found paradise and discover rest of the island. Thank you again for making our holiday unforgettable. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Iena and Jesper, Denmark
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property
We had a really great time staying in your little paradise. It is truly amazing what youve built here! The island is just beautiful and we will for sure come back one day.... Annebelle and Frank, Germany
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Amsterdam, NL
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant and above all, as Patrcia (my wife) mentioned, one feels 'safe' especially when you are in a 'new' environment and you don't speak the language. The tips we got on restaurants and other activities were good. No tourist traps ...
Property
A+
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
We have had two wonderful weeks exploring the island and your beautiful garden! We have seen many beautiful things at the island Thank you for everything! Arno and Elly, Netherlands
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Duesseldorf, DE
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Bei Fragen hat sie sehr schnell reagiert.
Property
Casa Hortensia ist ein tolles Haus um als Familie zu viert Urlaub zu machen! Man ist direkt am Wasser, es ist sehr schn sich nach Ausflgen auf der Terrasse vor oder hinter dem Haus mit mehr Privatsphre zu entspannen. Die Kinder haben oben ein eigenes Sofa als Rckzugsort.
View Property: Casa Hortensia
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Un grand merci Bonita et Ed pour leur charmant accueil. Many thanks to Bonita & Ed fpr their kind welcome.
Property
Excellent sjour, nous avons envie de revenir It was an excellent stay, we're looking forward to coming back
View Property: Quinta cottage #6