Guest Reviews

Dear Guest,
We hope you enjoyed staying in our quality vacation home. For the benefit of future guests viewing us on line, would you please take a few minutes to write a review in your home language of your experience with our staff and home as well as your visit on the island. What did you like best?
Write a Review
Flatts, BM
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
One week in the Azores to celebrate our 52nd wedding anniversary was far too short. From the time our driver, Marco, met us at the Airport, to the first meeting with our Hostess, Bonita, that first night, we continued to enjoy ourselves from start to the end. Thanks to our driver and his wife who gave us a comprehensive panoramic view of the island, we will be forever grateful. We were very much delighted to return to your island after about 15 years lapse. The modern highways, valleys, lush mountain sides and even going through the clouds in the mountains was breathtakingly beautiful with all the most colorful flowers in full bloom. The many restaurants we ate at, along with the most delicious food, continue to put a smile on our faces. We were able to relax & rejuvenate in our tiny cottage # 5 equipped with all our essential needs. We even found time to sit outside our cottage to listen to the birds & chickens. How exciting to wander in the well groomed gardens & take photos & videos, which we continue to share with Family & Friends. As we share our most memorable experiences, we anticipate lots of Bermudians, including ourselves, will make the Azores our summer vacation spot in 2023 provided the direct flights resume. Have a most blessed day! Allan & Mildred
View Property: Quinta cottage #5
Flatts, BM
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2022
Property Manager
Dear Bonita & Ed, We truly enjoyed our entire stay in The Azores tremendously! The weather was perfect. Our Taxi Driver was most cordial & informative. Our Private Driver was exceptional. Just waiting to give his Aunt a first hand report & show her photos when she visits our Neighbor next door. We are now enjoying our two day Island wide Cup Match holiday.
Property
Your cottage was certainly adequate with your most beautiful gardens equipped with chickens who sufficed us with eggs. Thanks for your hospitality inclusive of the sharing of herbs & plants! It was definitely worth it to celebrate our 52nd Wedding Anniversary in your most picturesque green island. If there is a direct flight in December I would consider celebrating my birthday there. Even thinking about a family vacation there! What a momentous, memorable vacation! Warm regards, Allan & Mildred
View Property: Quinta cottage #5
unknown, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022
Property Manager
Live next to the Atlantic ocean !! 5***** Bonita and Ed were super helpful with the check in and checkout procedures, and Bonita was always responsive with any questions we had. She even booked us a rental car for such a reasonable price! Will definitely be back one day!
Property
We absolutely loved our stay here in Mosteiros. What an unbelievable, coastal town! The property was magnificent. Literally right on the ocean, and you even have a pool that is basically private. There is a market 2 min down the street as well as some restaurants.
View Property: Stonehouse
New York, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Pictures do not do justice! You have to stay here. And make sure you planned at least a couple of days to enjoy just the Stonehouse with VIEWS, private salt water pool, that only a few neighbors share (we saw them only once), wood BBQ, covered porch, roof top deck with 360 views for yoga/sunbathing/sunsets/stargazing and what Mosteiros has to offer, including geothermal pools, Termas da Ferraria, 15 min from property and local supermarket (Meu Super Ginetes), where you can find fresh bread, meats and veggies for your BBQ. It is a well kept old house with small bedrooms and cozy living/dining room with wooden stove, but if you are there to enjoy outdoors, Stonehouse offers plenty! And Sete Sidades is just 17 min away (do not miss Tea House O Poejo and kayaking on the lakes). Thank you Bonita! Date of arrival - 20 June 2022
View Property: Stonehouse
Minsk, BY
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022
Property
-! , , . , , . . , -! Quinta - 7 , Populo - 3 . , rustic. - bbq. , , . - , . . !
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2021
Property Manager
We enjoyed being with you!
Property
A great place to find a relax and a different work experience - we had a holiday here but worked online with our home offices in Prague.
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2021
Property Manager
BONITA AND ED ARE VERY NICE, COMUNICATIVE AND HELPFULLY PEOPLE
Property
Lovely and peaceful quite location, perfect to relax in a tropical garden.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
ZZ, ES
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2021
Property Manager
Hosts Bonita and Eduino were very helpful and kind.
Property
We stayed for over a month and loved it. Nice cottage with a beautiful garden, also very peaceful. The location is very convenient, there's a lot of things to visit in less than a 15 min ride.
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2021
Property Manager
In addition to that the host Bonita is super nice and helpful, she welcomed us very warmly and had a very smooth check-in. Communication with her was also great and always on point. We had really an amazing stay here and can't recommend this place and Mosteiros more!
Property
The house is beautiful, the patio has an incredible view on the ocean and a nice BBQ area on the backside. I had the impression that the accomodation looked even better than in the pictures. Only for this reason I wouldn't think twice wether staying here or not.
View Property: Beira Mar
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2021
Property
We stayed for about one month in the beautiful stone house of Bonita. Located in the middle of the little charming beach village Mosteiros, you'll be able to unwind and relax here perfectly. The communication beforehand and during our stay was marvelous. The stone house itself has everything you need for a self-catered stay and even more. On lazy afternoons, we enjoyed the BBQ as well as the hammock and sunbeds a lot. If it gets too hot, you have the luxury to just go to the natural pool downstairs. The pool is open to the public but during our stay, we also had the pool to ourselves quite often. We highly recommend staying here, it was one of our favorite Airbnb's at all times! Thank you again for everything!!!
View Property: Stonehouse
Unknown, GB
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property Manager
Perfect. My partner & I stayed for a month: we could not fault the property or hospitality of Bonita & Ed. The view is phenomenal and the location ideal for a quiet getaway.
Property
Perfect. My partner & I stayed for a month: we could not fault the property or hospitality of Bonita & Ed. The view is phenomenal and the location ideal for a quiet getaway.
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
At the beginning of August we spent 12 days in Cottage # 6. It's in a great location. The whole area is huge and the garden is nice to explore. Our cottage was very private. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped (BTW: it is the first accommodation with a really sharp knife!). Bonita was/is very friendly and helpful. Due to Covid-19, Bonita even provided self-made disinfectants without chemical additives, which smelled great! Bonita, thank you for hospitality! Best regards, Maria & Hai from Germany
Morinville, CA
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2020
Property
Thank you for letting us stay in this lovely rustic cottage. The cottage provided all that we needed, The yard was very beautiful and lovely, different kinds of plants and flowers. On sunny days, we would sit in the yard, read and take in the sun. One morning we took our coffee to the very back of the property looking at the ocean, saw dolphins for the very first time. It was awesome! The area of So Vicente Ferreira is quiet, clean and very peaceful! We were born on this island and we come back from time to time and experience a different area each time. Luis and Maria da Ponte.
View Property: Coastal Trail Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2020
Property
This is a lovely place with everything you need/ the walking trails, the natural pools, the cottage and the yard are beautiful. You might even see Dolphins of the back yard like we did!
View Property: Coastal Trail Cottage
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property Manager
Great support staff, couldn't have asked for better.
Property
10/10, will use again!
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
unknown, ZZ, IT
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2020
Property Manager
Good morning!! Thank you for everything! Thank you Bonita for your advice and recommendations for places to see.
Property
This apartment was perfect for our stay-very comfy couch after a long day of hiking, and perfect kitchen to cook homemade meals. A very quiet place-as is the whole island-super peaceful! We were unlucky with the weather during our stay which is why having a comfortable apartment to come home to was so great! Thank you again! You never know -maybe see you again in the future! Austria and Italy
View Property: Castanheiro
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
There is not so much to say! The apartment itself has everything you need. Its simply perfect for a relaxing holiday. The island of Sao Miguel is amazing and has alot to offer. We (Sebastian and Dominik) stayed for a week and we saw so many beautiful places of the island. Many of the views were breathtaking! A recommendation to all the people after us-Enjoy it!!!
View Property: Castanheiro
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you Bonita for a wonderful stay! We loved the beautiful green countryside with all the cows and goats, the pasture-milking was a great revelation we could surely use in the United States. We explored everywhere, and will be back soon.
View Property: Stonehouse
Epsom, ZZ, GB
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property
We had a lovely stay at the Stonehouse and enjoyed the natural pool and the beach. We enjoyed hiking around Sete Cidades and followed our hike with a trip to 4 Plantanos on the north of the island, which was very good. We loved the view, sunsets and the climate...
View Property: Stonehouse
PAoene, NL
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you very much for a warm welcome in the middle of the night.
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay in the Stonehouse. We made some wonderful tours on Sao Miguel.
View Property: Stonehouse
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Hopefully one day we will return but if we do not it was a fantastic experience!!!
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
Outstanding hospitality
Property
The house is super nice and has just everything to enjoy the Azores, also a great spot to visit the island and you have a nice view to the ocean. Stylish space Accuracy 5 Check-in 5 Cleanliness 5 Communication 5 Location 5 Value 5 Highly recommended!
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
La Celle Saint Cloud, FR
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Mrs. Bonita Souza und Ihr Ehemann Ed hatten uns sehr gut betreut speziell auch bei der schnellen Lsung des Problems mit der Gastherme. Es gab gute Tipps und Ratschlge bzgl. der lokalen Geschfte etc. in Mosteiros.
Property
War haben uns sehr wohl gefhlt. Wir konnten im September noch jeden Abend drauen auf der Veranda sitzen und auf das rauschende Meer blicken. Besonders schn ist auch der Sonnenuntergang im Meer anzusehen.
London, GB
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for everything, wonderful experience!
Property
We had a wonderful stay, Bonita provided all information ahead of out trip, excellent communication . The place itself is beautiful, well maintained amazing garden to relax with a drink in the evening after the full day of exploring the island was just what we needed. It is very private, you can truly relax there. We would love to come back again!
View Property: Quinta cottage #5