Guest Reviews

Dear Guest,
We hope you enjoyed staying in our quality vacation home. For the benefit of future guests viewing us on line, would you please take a few minutes to write a review in your home language of your experience with our staff  and home as well as your visit on the island. What did you like best?
Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
At the beginning of August we spent 12 days in Cottage # 6. It's in a great location. The whole area is huge and the garden is nice to explore. Our cottage was very private. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped (BTW: it is the first accommodation with a really sharp knife!). Bonita was/is very friendly and helpful. Due to Covid-19, Bonita even provided self-made disinfectants without chemical additives, which smelled great! Bonita, thank you for hospitality! Best regards, Maria & Hai from Germany
Morinville, CA
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2020
Property
Thank you for letting us stay in this lovely rustic cottage. The cottage provided all that we needed, The yard was very beautiful and lovely, different kinds of plants and flowers. On sunny days, we would sit in the yard, read and take in the sun. One morning we took our coffee to the very back of the property looking at the ocean, saw dolphins for the very first time. It was awesome! The area of So Vicente Ferreira is quiet, clean and very peaceful! We were born on this island and we come back from time to time and experience a different area each time. Luis and Maria da Ponte.
View Property: Coastal Trail Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2020
Property
This is a lovely place with everything you need/ the walking trails, the natural pools, the cottage and the yard are beautiful. You might even see Dolphins of the back yard like we did!
View Property: Coastal Trail Cottage
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property Manager
Great support staff, couldn't have asked for better.
Property
10/10, will use again!
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
unknown, ZZ, IT
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2020
Property Manager
Good morning!! Thank you for everything! Thank you Bonita for your advice and recommendations for places to see.
Property
This apartment was perfect for our stay-very comfy couch after a long day of hiking, and perfect kitchen to cook homemade meals. A very quiet place-as is the whole island-super peaceful! We were unlucky with the weather during our stay which is why having a comfortable apartment to come home to was so great! Thank you again! You never know -maybe see you again in the future! Austria and Italy
View Property: Castanheiro
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
There is not so much to say! The apartment itself has everything you need. Its simply perfect for a relaxing holiday. The island of Sao Miguel is amazing and has alot to offer. We (Sebastian and Dominik) stayed for a week and we saw so many beautiful places of the island. Many of the views were breathtaking! A recommendation to all the people after us-Enjoy it!!!
View Property: Castanheiro
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you Bonita for a wonderful stay! We loved the beautiful green countryside with all the cows and goats, the pasture-milking was a great revelation we could surely use in the United States. We explored everywhere, and will be back soon.
View Property: Stonehouse
Epsom, ZZ, GB
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property
We had a lovely stay at the Stonehouse and enjoyed the natural pool and the beach. We enjoyed hiking around Sete Cidades and followed our hike with a trip to 4 Plantanos on the north of the island, which was very good. We loved the view, sunsets and the climate...
View Property: Stonehouse
PAoene, NL
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you very much for a warm welcome in the middle of the night.
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay in the Stonehouse. We made some wonderful tours on Sao Miguel.
View Property: Stonehouse
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Hopefully one day we will return but if we do not it was a fantastic experience!!!
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
Outstanding hospitality
Property
The house is super nice and has just everything to enjoy the Azores, also a great spot to visit the island and you have a nice view to the ocean. Stylish space Accuracy 5 Check-in 5 Cleanliness 5 Communication 5 Location 5 Value 5 Highly recommended!
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
La Celle Saint Cloud, FR
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Mrs. Bonita Souza und Ihr Ehemann Ed hatten uns sehr gut betreut speziell auch bei der schnellen Lsung des Problems mit der Gastherme. Es gab gute Tipps und Ratschlge bzgl. der lokalen Geschfte etc. in Mosteiros.
Property
War haben uns sehr wohl gefhlt. Wir konnten im September noch jeden Abend drauen auf der Veranda sitzen und auf das rauschende Meer blicken. Besonders schn ist auch der Sonnenuntergang im Meer anzusehen.
London, GB
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for everything, wonderful experience!
Property
We had a wonderful stay, Bonita provided all information ahead of out trip, excellent communication . The place itself is beautiful, well maintained amazing garden to relax with a drink in the evening after the full day of exploring the island was just what we needed. It is very private, you can truly relax there. We would love to come back again!
View Property: Quinta cottage #5
Krakow, PL
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for everything!
Property
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Munich, DE
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
It would be great to meet Bonita & family here in Bavaria! Maybe you can also bring Tom with you?!? ;-) Will I ever meet a cat like him again?
Property
I would love to be back tomorrow - but unfortunately I'm locked in the office!
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
Eduino nous a trs bien accueillis et Bonita nous avait trs bien renseigns par mail avant notre arrive.
Property
Merci pour votre accueil et pour le soin que vous apportez la proprit
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Accueil particulirement attentionn, rponse trs rapide l'une demande et surtout nous avons eu la chance d'avoir un concert de musique dans le jardin.
Property
Sjour des plus agrables, nous sommes enchants et nous recommandons Quinta das Acacias pour son calme, la beaut du lieu, la proximit pour les commerces, plages, et trs central pour visiter l'ile et la fonctionnalit de l'hbergement.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Stafford Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property
We arrived at the Stonehouse after many flight delays and with no luggage so it was not a great start to our trip. We stepped through the door and we immediately saw the magnificent view, heard the ocean, took a deep breath and relaxed a bit. The cottage was the perfect size for our family of three. We tend to get three rooms now when we rent because my son is 16 and my husband snores so that third bedroom is a place I can escape to if needed. The kitchen was nicely appointed and the bathroom was quite large for the size of the house. The deck, the upper deck and the hammock are all wonderful places to relax and enjoy the seascape view of Mosterios. And take the many steps down the cliff for a swim in an amazing man-made, ocean-fed pool that rises and descends with the tide. The cottage was very clean. I am a clean freak and have cleaned other rentals before using them but I did not feel I had to clean anything at this cottage. The washer and dryer are very handy, especially to wash towels after a beach trip or a trip to one of the many hot spring pools around the island. I wish the beds were softer. All three of us prefer soft beds and two of them were quite hard. And I would have preferred more than one extra very small trash bag. We ended up having to purchase aluminum foil, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. It would have been nice if the owners left more than a half roll of paper towels and more than one roll of TP. *One big thing people should know is that the road to Mosterios is very, very, very winding and you cannot easily or quickly get from there to other parts of the island fast, no matter that it says point B is only 13 miles away. That's like a 50 minute trip on these roads. We wouldn't have traded in the cute cottage and amazing views but it was not exactly convenient to get to other parts of the island. All and all, our family really enjoyed our trip to Sao Miguel and to the Stonehouse.
View Property: Stonehouse
unknown, ZZ, IT
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for everything- Bonita, for your advice and recommendations for places to see.
Property
This apartment was fantastic for our stay-very comfortable after a long day of hiking. The kitchen was perfect for home cooked meals and very quiet place to relax.
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
Taunusstein, DE
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice check-inn with Bonita
Property
We relaxed very well in this house with the great ocean view and sound after our daily tours
View Property: Beira Mar
ZZ
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
There is not so much to say. The apartment itself has everything you need. Its simply perfect for a relaxing holiday. The island , Sao Miguel is amazing and has a lot to offer. We, (Sebastian and Dominik) stayed for a week and we saw so many beautiful places of the island. many of the views were breathtaking! A recommendation to all the people after us-Enjoy it!!!!
View Property: Castanheiro
Athens, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for everything!
Property
Thank you for a beautiful and relaxing stay at the Stonehouse. Sunsets on the balcony, also a perfect spot for morning yoga ad meals all day. We went with tides and explored Mosteiros. A truly stunning and magical time.
View Property: Stonehouse
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stonehouse