Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Sherwood Park, AB, CA
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita were the most gracious hosts, have a questions, ask them; have any problems they are quick to respond.
Property
This is our second time here and the Quinta has gotten more beautiful. Our cottage#4 was cozy and had everything we needed. Listening to the birds, looking out at the beautiful scenery, what a way to relax! All we can say is Beautiful! Beautiful! We would definitely recommend this as a vacation retreat! Oh and by the way, the whole island is also a beautiful place! Mary and Antonio , Canada
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Arroyo Grande, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely place with us. I cant imagine a more beautiful or generous place to be! We also really appreciate all of the help and guidance that youve given us. We will definitely come back to the Quinta in the future and hopefully bring friends with us! Thank you again for this amazing experience. Clare PS and we loved Tom, the cat visiting us! Nancy After all our tours we looked forward to coming back to your bit of heaven. Ed, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Jaw dropping once you open the door and look through the windows! Driving down the road the anticipation is quite thrilling. The view down the street just before you park looking down to the pink water fountain at the end of the road is very photogenic. Once you walk in the Stone House and look through the windows out to the sea you can't help but to drop your bags and run out the door to the patio and be memorized by the power and beauty of your view. The town and surrounding area has a view at just about every corner. Slow down and at not only the big picture, but also the small one. The Azores has so much to offer.
View Property: Stonehouse
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Haus in ruhiger Lage mit schner Aussicht aufs Meer ! Wir haben sehr angenehme 14 Tage in dem Ferienhaus in Mosteiros verbracht. Das Haus ist praktisch neuwertig, sehr sauber, schn und modern eingerichtet mit einem Super Wintergarten und einem groen Garten ausgestattet. Obwohl wir in einer ziemlich kalten Zeit auf den Azoren waren (12-18C), war das Haus mit Elektroheizer und Kaminofen gut beheizbar. Holz fr den Kamin war ausreichend vorhanden. Die elektrischen Gerte einschl. W-LAN funktionierten einwandfrei. Besonders schn ist der Blick auf Meer und Steilkste. Sehr angenehm war auch die Betreuung durch die das Ehepaar Sousa, das uns empfangen hat und telefonisch jederzeit erreichbar war. Verbesserungswrdig wren nur zwei - eher unbedeutende - Aspekte: Deutsches Fernsehen wre schn gewesen und bei der Abwicklung im Vorfeld htte uns eine explizite Ausweisung der Mietsicherheit von 150,00 die Rechnungsprfung erleichtert. Das war etwas verwirrend. Mosteiros ist ein ruhiger Ort - im Winter vielleicht etwas zu ruhig. Die Lage des Ortes ist traumhaft und die umgebende Landschaft sowie die Ksten sehr schn. Der kleine Strand sowie die natrlichen Pools waren leider in unserer Zeit nicht nutzbar, da die Brandung sowie der Wind einfach zu stark waren. Wir haben daher viel Zeit im Landesinneren verbracht und die Bademglichkeiten im vulkanisch erhitzen Wasser genutzt. Steffan S., March ,2017
View Property: Beira Mar
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
previously stated
Property
We loved Quinta das Acacias and would love to come back. We have told a lot of our friends.
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita was very helpful. She rented a car for us and was able to renew it for 2 more days, when our flight was canceled.
Property
A perfect stay in a beautiful house!
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
West-Hartford, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
unknown, RI, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2017
Property
We arrived in the village of Mosteiros coming down the hills with dramatic views of the ocean. to arrive at the Stonehouse and see the absolutely amazing view off the terrace to find out that it was all ours for the week! Locals were great, foods were fantastic, wine was endless, sunsets were great. Wind was blowing hard. Natural pool below was fantastic in the sunshine "63F. Very cold when it came out. Unable to do a free dive to the heave winds/rain. But had fantastic time exploring the area. Would definitely come back again! Warwick USA
View Property: Stonehouse
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
I don't know how common it is to submit a review before a stay, but I felt compelled to. My family and I are planning a trip to the Azores in late July, and because we had a great experience back in 2011 when we stayed at Quinta das Acacias, we reached out to Ed and Bonita to see what properties they had available. After booking with them again, I felt it important to share with anyone else considering booking with Vacation Home Management Azores how well my family has been treated so far. Bonita has been extremely helpful, professional, and friendly. In my mind she has gone out of her way to make sure all of our needs are going to be looked after. She went so far as to arrange a car for us in Terceira for another leg of our trip. It can be nerve wracking making travel arrangements so far into the future, and so far away from home. Trust is a big deal for me. Ed and Bonita have earned the trust of my family and myself because of our past experience, and the way they operate their business. Don't hesitate to put your trust in Vacation Home Management Azores. You will will have less to worry about, and can focus on enjoying beautiful Sao Miguel.
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita were gracious hosts.
Property
We booked a two-bedroom cottage at Quinta Das Acacias for a quiet week's stay in the off-season. We loved the gardens and grounds, with the thoughtful plantings of perennials that flourish in the volcanic soil. We enjoyed the hammocks and listening to the songbirds while sitting on the porch. The cottage was immaculate, and well-stocked for cooking, with a full size stove and refrigerator. The weather turned cold during our stay, and we enjoyed using the wood stove. Bonita and Ed were gracious hosts, and provided detailed maps for local stores and restaurants. The location was close to all the island's sights, but once back on the grounds, we felt like we were in our own little world. It was the perfect location for a restful vacation.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita is extremely helpful sending information, answering questions, offering suggestions and making reservations, from the rental car to restaurant reservations. She always answered promptly and professionally. Ed is a wealth of information about the Azorean culture, gardening, and doing business on the island.
Property
This is my 4th visit to Quinta das Acacias. I won't stay anywhere else on Sao Miguel. The central location makes getting around the island very easy. The property grounds are stunning and peaceful. The hammocks are a wonderful addition and adds to the relaxation of the property. The cottages are immaculately clean, modern and homey feeling. The completely stocked kitchen makes cooking-in very easy. Wifi is a plus. I like to think of this as my home-away-from-home.
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
Rye, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2017
Property
Thank you for everything! The place is beautiful. Also thank you fo r a great dinner. WE hope that someday we will be able to come back and visit again! Sincerely Saint Thomas Aguinas Studentsm , USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
Rye, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2017
Property Manager
Your friends from St Thomas Aguinas High School thank you very much for your hospitality and generosity. Your cabins and property are gorgeous and so comfortable! The traditional meal (bacalhau) you prepared for us was absolutely delicious. We very much enjoyed touring your beautiful island and visiting the orphanage and school. The Azorean people are so pleasant and friendly. We will come back to visit again and stay at the Quinta. Stay helathy and walk this earth in balance! St Thomas Aguinas High School students, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
unknown, ZZ, DE
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property
We could just repeat what was said before! We had a great relaxing holidays and enjoyed very much the view to the ocean while having breakfast. Walking to the minimart along the seaside was a good start into the day. Restaurants we can suggest: Caloura Bar-directly at the small harbour and seaside-good fish fresh to choose .Caloura village is below Agua de Pau at the sea. Silke and Oliver, Germany
View Property: Beira Mar
Carson City, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable, and with no language barriers.
Property
Very modern, quiet , and centrally located with access to north and south shores of island.
View Property: Castanheiro
Carson City, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy to work with, no language barriers. Knowledge that properties will be clean safe, and fair pricing.
Property
Centrally located, clean, safe and friendly staff. Well maintained cottages and grounds.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
unknown, IT
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa Hortensia
unknown, CA
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
the whole experience was wonderful.very gracious hosts,who were there to help with any issues,at any time.
Property
one of the most relaxing and beautiful places I have ever stayed at.the people are friendly,the country is very safe,and everyone is willing to be helpful whenever needed.
View Property: Stonehouse
Rye, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2016
Property Manager
Both Ed and Bonita are extremely helpful in offering to make reservations for car rental, restaurants, horse riding, etc. They know and love the island and are always willing to give suggestions for things to see and do. The maps and island information they offer in each cottage is helpful.
Property
I don't often return to a destination, as there is a great big world to explore. But Sao Miguel and especially Quinta das Acacias are the exception. The Quinta is a very special place - with manicured gardens, herbs to use for cooking, lavender for helping you sleep, amazing sculptures & art and fruit trees to supply delicious desserts. The genuine friendliness of Ed and Bonita makes the Quinta seem like home.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly, well knowledgeable.
Property
I stayed in Cabin #4 and was here for 2 weeks. I cannot say enough about the stay here. Upon enter the Quinta, it felt like entering a little kingdom of paradise. The flowers and plants were absolutely incredible. Walking around the beautiful grounds, I felt such peace and tranquillity. One cannot help but admire the beautiful lawns that have been manicured so carefully and looks like they have been cut with a pair of scissors. The hosts went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. They are very knowledgeable of the island and no matter what part of this beautiful island I toured, it was beautiful, flowers everywhere! The Portuguese food was phenomenal! The property had fruit trees that boosted apples, figs, chestnuts, oranges and best of all bananas! the grounds were absolutely spotless and they took such care in making sure the grounds were immaculate! I felt so safe once the main gates were closed as the property is surrounded by a huge wall made of lava stones! My best part of the day was walking around the garden of paradise early in the morning, feeling the soft breeze, catching the odd lizard scampering through the brushes. It was a wonderful experience for me and I would truly recommend the Quinta das Acacias to anyone and I will do that for sure! Thank you Bonita and Senore Ed for the memories I have been able to take home with me! I will be back!
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you Bonita for your hospitality and helpful leaflets, tips, etc. which helped to make a very enjoyable holiday. Loved the walk round Sete Cidades and the whale watching trip.
Property
Beautiful and peaceful place here. We loved the gardens.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
see above
Property
Cottage #2 was very clean, comfortable, had a gorgeous bathroom, a very well equipped clean kitchen, and a firm & comfortable king size bed. The grounds were fantastic. - Cottage #2 tait trs trs propre, comfortable, une belle salle de bain avec douche, une cuisine propre et bien quipe, un matelas King size ferme et comfortable. Les jardins aussi sont tellement beaux et relaxants. Managers Response Thank you Anne and Jeff for your detailed review. We look forward to seeing you again.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
Felt very comfortable and relaxed. Managers Response Thank you Paul for your great review. We look forward to helping you find your dream vacation home on your next visit.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Wir kommen wieder, das sagt alles We will come back, this says all Managers Response Thank you for your review. It will be a pleasure to see you again.
View Property: Stonehouse
Dreux, ZZ, FR
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property
Have you ever dreamed for a nice place somewhere in the par of the earth? Then maybe, you feet have made you come here. It is a great place, a nice house in a beautiful garden full of grass, plants. We stayed 10 days here in the area of Mosteiros. the house has all you need with a beautiful view on the Atlantic Ocean. When the wind makes some gorgeous waves on the sea, you can watch them through the window... time stops! 1 hour later you still watch yet and yet.... Hiking around Lago Azul Mosteiros beach, many villages from Pilar do Bretanha to Capelas and of course Santa Barbara Beach. After your hiking and hiking? Some massages in the spa of Ponta Ferraria with the pleasure swimming in the pool of hot water. What is not very nice? Ribeira Grande, the fish harbour of Rabo de Peixe and the natural monument da Caldeira Velha About Ponta Delgada? Dont go there the Saturday afternoon-all the shops are closed. Go for driving, hiking , riding for the little roads of the island-Its less and out of touristic ways but its very very beautiful. Francois and Beatrice, France
View Property: Beira Mar