Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you Bonita for your hospitality and helpful leaflets, tips, etc. which helped to make a very enjoyable holiday. Loved the walk round Sete Cidades and the whale watching trip.
Property
Beautiful and peaceful place here. We loved the gardens.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
see above
Property
Cottage #2 was very clean, comfortable, had a gorgeous bathroom, a very well equipped clean kitchen, and a firm & comfortable king size bed. The grounds were fantastic. - Cottage #2 tait trs trs propre, comfortable, une belle salle de bain avec douche, une cuisine propre et bien quipe, un matelas King size ferme et comfortable. Les jardins aussi sont tellement beaux et relaxants. Managers Response Thank you Anne and Jeff for your detailed review. We look forward to seeing you again.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
Felt very comfortable and relaxed. Managers Response Thank you Paul for your great review. We look forward to helping you find your dream vacation home on your next visit.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Wir kommen wieder, das sagt alles We will come back, this says all Managers Response Thank you for your review. It will be a pleasure to see you again.
View Property: Stonehouse
Dreux, ZZ, FR
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property
Have you ever dreamed for a nice place somewhere in the par of the earth? Then maybe, you feet have made you come here. It is a great place, a nice house in a beautiful garden full of grass, plants. We stayed 10 days here in the area of Mosteiros. the house has all you need with a beautiful view on the Atlantic Ocean. When the wind makes some gorgeous waves on the sea, you can watch them through the window... time stops! 1 hour later you still watch yet and yet.... Hiking around Lago Azul Mosteiros beach, many villages from Pilar do Bretanha to Capelas and of course Santa Barbara Beach. After your hiking and hiking? Some massages in the spa of Ponta Ferraria with the pleasure swimming in the pool of hot water. What is not very nice? Ribeira Grande, the fish harbour of Rabo de Peixe and the natural monument da Caldeira Velha About Ponta Delgada? Dont go there the Saturday afternoon-all the shops are closed. Go for driving, hiking , riding for the little roads of the island-Its less and out of touristic ways but its very very beautiful. Francois and Beatrice, France
View Property: Beira Mar
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Bonita was friendly and welcoming and did everything she could to make us feel at home. Managers Response Hi Karine, Thank you for taking the time to complete our review form. It was a pleasure to meet both of you and look forward to your next stay at one our houses on Sao Miguel.
Property
We had a lovely stay in the Azalea house.
View Property: Casa Azalea
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
a good apartment Managers Response Thank you for your review. To get you more information , please email us back as you have not left us your name on this review.
unknown, NL
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Dear Tom (cat), Thank you for all the house dinners together at the BBQ site! It was great! We will cherish our memories with you in the hammock, watching the birds and lizards go by....Good we still have the pics.! Sorry we had to leave and our ways are now parted. Not because of you , Tom. It s us that had to move on, but we will meet again. XXX Arnout and Maria
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Sorumsand, ZZ, NO
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you for another wonderful stay at Quinta das Acacias.
Property
We love the garden and everything about this island! This time we rented a motorbike (ANC Rent) and get the opportunity to see the island a new way! Best wishes from Mona and Hans Ola, Norway
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
unknown, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
Property
We loved the house -such amazing views and the blues and white are so restful. Our favorite things were all the places to swim and enjoy the beauty of the water. Each morning we went in the natural pools and the other days enjoyed swimming with dolphins and going in the thermal pools. The views in Set Cidades were breathtaking-although too foggy to hike the day we went. The concert of Viola da Terra was amazing if you are here next July. We enjoyed many restaurants-especially Gazidlas in the village and Paladares da Quinta, Saca Rolhoas Taverna in Relva-all treated us like family and gave us outstanding meals. From the hydrangeas all the way from the airport to the many blues of the waters, it was a beautiful place! and dont want to forget the naps in the hammocks after our morning adventures! Rick and Debbie Y., USA
View Property: Beira Mar
unknown, AVON, GB
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2016
Property Manager
Thanks for the maps, info-very helpful for us first-timers. See you again, Ruth , United Kingdom
Property
Your Quinta is a little bit of paradise in a most beautiful island! The concert evening was wonderful-we were so lucky to pick this week!
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
Livramento, UK
Reviewed: May 22, 2016
Property
What an amazing week here at the Azores and especially Stonehouse! We have loved every minute of our experience here. This was absolutely the best way for us to sepend our 5th year anniversary! Chicago, USA
View Property: Stonehouse
Winnipeg, MB, CA
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2016
Property
What a lovely place to spend our lst 5 nights on this lovely island! This is a special house by the sea with very good vibes and positive energy. Every day, we sit out and discovered new things. The outdoor agricultural market near Ribeira Grande was very interesting on Thursday. It had Gypsy feel about it! I just wish we understood the language. Serra Devassa hike was a good one. Its a real hiking trail with no quads or bikes (or cars!!) Ah time to head home- Thanks very much! Canada
View Property: Stonehouse
Rye, NH, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2016
Property Manager
Dear Bonita and Ed, Thank you for the memories!Thank you so much for having us, the fantastic dinner! We had so much fun! This was an incredible experience! Thank you for your hospitality, your amazing dinner and for letting us stay in your lit bit of paradise Thank you for opening up your home to us and allowing us to stay here. I am very grateful for your kindness in making sure we had a nice stay. Thank you both for everything! Erin, Margaret, Morgan and Taylor, Saint Thomas school, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Dear Bonita and Ed, Our first visit to Sao Miguel has been amazing! Thanks from Lars and Lise, Norway
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
unknown, ZZ, BM
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
Heartfelt thanks for making our stay comfortable-I am sad to be leaving you!
Property
What can we say? This was a home away from home! We totally enjoyed our vacation and being able to have family time at the Quinta-thank you! We found 2 great restaurants-Furnas was Vale das Furnas-the beans were to die for. Restaurant Azzoc. Agricola was special with amazing beef dishes.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Livramento, ZZ, NO
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for all the hospitality at this beautiful place. This was our 5th time at the Azores and we will be back! Mon and Hans Ola, Norway
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
Sorumsand, ZZ, NO
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for your hospitality at this beautiful place!
Property
This is our 5 th time to the Azores and we will be back!
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Livramento, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2015
Property
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Stonehouse. The ocean is so beautiful and the sunsets were incredible-well be back!
View Property: Stonehouse
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Property Manager
What a wonderful place you have created , Bonita and Ed.The garden is so rich and diverse and your stories about it enjoyed us very much. Thank you for your hospitality that made us feel at home. A nice place to recommend and come again.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Livramento, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for creating such a tranquil spot! We look forward to coming back again.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Livramento, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2015
Property
We loved relaxing at the terrace and in the natural pools down the lane. We hope to come back!
View Property: Stonehouse
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2014
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita, Thank you for your hospitality!
Property
Ed and Bonita We had a fabulous time here! Everything was picture perfect, especially the lovely gardens and sculptures! We will definitely be back and will recommend Quinta das Acacias to our family and friends . Anna, Gary, Nika, Sydney
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Livramento, UK
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2014
Property Manager
Weve really enjoyed our third holiday here with you, Ed and Bonita and are thoroughly rested and recharged. The garden is, as always, perfect and I particularly enjoyed soaking up the atmosphere on the new garden swing chair. Chris has discovered (on our last day) that he would really like a hammock at home! As always we have enjoyed many walks and particularly enjoyed No1 from Pocos to Calhetas and back, to also enjoy a rewarding swim in the ocean pool there. But our favorite place on the island has to be Ribiera do Caldeeiros on the way (old road) to Nordeste, its breath taking beautiful with waterfalls, old mills and beautiful gardens. Also you must do the walk up behind the waterfall on the opposite side of the road and reward yourself with a cold drink and ice cream at the little cafe nearby-Superb! We found some great places to eat out including Paladares do Quinta in Lagoa, Casa Acoreana in Ponta Delgada and next door to this -O Alcides Restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening with you both,and your delicious BBQ sardines and corn bread. Your hospitality is second to none and we are beginning to feel like old friends now. Thank you both so much for all you do to make this the perfect holiday for us, hope to see you again in the future. England
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Oakville, ON, CA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Property
Ed and Bonita, Our second visit to Quinta das Acacias was enjoyable once again. This time more of our family joined us and expressed their happiness with their stay. Our time on Sao Miguel has passed too quickly. The abundance of flowers and cultivated gardens gives a sense of great serenity. The addition of the hammocks added to our enjoyment. Its a great place to be back and dig into a book or find time to listen to the surrounding bird life. We wish you continued success and good health....and look forward to another visit in the future.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2