Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Winnipeg, MB, CA
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2016
Property
What a lovely place to spend our lst 5 nights on this lovely island! This is a special house by the sea with very good vibes and positive energy. Every day, we sit out and discovered new things. The outdoor agricultural market near Ribeira Grande was very interesting on Thursday. It had Gypsy feel about it! I just wish we understood the language. Serra Devassa hike was a good one. Its a real hiking trail with no quads or bikes (or cars!!) Ah time to head home- Thanks very much! Canada
View Property: Stonehouse
Rye, NH, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2016
Property Manager
Dear Bonita and Ed, Thank you for the memories!Thank you so much for having us, the fantastic dinner! We had so much fun! This was an incredible experience! Thank you for your hospitality, your amazing dinner and for letting us stay in your lit bit of paradise Thank you for opening up your home to us and allowing us to stay here. I am very grateful for your kindness in making sure we had a nice stay. Thank you both for everything! Erin, Margaret, Morgan and Taylor, Saint Thomas school, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Dear Bonita and Ed, Our first visit to Sao Miguel has been amazing! Thanks from Lars and Lise, Norway
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
unknown, ZZ, BM
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
Heartfelt thanks for making our stay comfortable-I am sad to be leaving you!
Property
What can we say? This was a home away from home! We totally enjoyed our vacation and being able to have family time at the Quinta-thank you! We found 2 great restaurants-Furnas was Vale das Furnas-the beans were to die for. Restaurant Azzoc. Agricola was special with amazing beef dishes.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Livramento, ZZ, NO
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for all the hospitality at this beautiful place. This was our 5th time at the Azores and we will be back! Mon and Hans Ola, Norway
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
Sorumsand, ZZ, NO
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for your hospitality at this beautiful place!
Property
This is our 5 th time to the Azores and we will be back!
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Livramento, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2015
Property
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Stonehouse. The ocean is so beautiful and the sunsets were incredible-well be back!
View Property: Stonehouse
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Property Manager
What a wonderful place you have created , Bonita and Ed.The garden is so rich and diverse and your stories about it enjoyed us very much. Thank you for your hospitality that made us feel at home. A nice place to recommend and come again.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Livramento, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you for creating such a tranquil spot! We look forward to coming back again.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Livramento, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2015
Property
We loved relaxing at the terrace and in the natural pools down the lane. We hope to come back!
View Property: Stonehouse
Toronto, CA
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2014
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita, Thank you for your hospitality!
Property
Ed and Bonita We had a fabulous time here! Everything was picture perfect, especially the lovely gardens and sculptures! We will definitely be back and will recommend Quinta das Acacias to our family and friends . Anna, Gary, Nika, Sydney
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Livramento, UK
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2014
Property Manager
Weve really enjoyed our third holiday here with you, Ed and Bonita and are thoroughly rested and recharged. The garden is, as always, perfect and I particularly enjoyed soaking up the atmosphere on the new garden swing chair. Chris has discovered (on our last day) that he would really like a hammock at home! As always we have enjoyed many walks and particularly enjoyed No1 from Pocos to Calhetas and back, to also enjoy a rewarding swim in the ocean pool there. But our favorite place on the island has to be Ribiera do Caldeeiros on the way (old road) to Nordeste, its breath taking beautiful with waterfalls, old mills and beautiful gardens. Also you must do the walk up behind the waterfall on the opposite side of the road and reward yourself with a cold drink and ice cream at the little cafe nearby-Superb! We found some great places to eat out including Paladares do Quinta in Lagoa, Casa Acoreana in Ponta Delgada and next door to this -O Alcides Restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening with you both,and your delicious BBQ sardines and corn bread. Your hospitality is second to none and we are beginning to feel like old friends now. Thank you both so much for all you do to make this the perfect holiday for us, hope to see you again in the future. England
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Oakville, ON, CA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Property
Ed and Bonita, Our second visit to Quinta das Acacias was enjoyable once again. This time more of our family joined us and expressed their happiness with their stay. Our time on Sao Miguel has passed too quickly. The abundance of flowers and cultivated gardens gives a sense of great serenity. The addition of the hammocks added to our enjoyment. Its a great place to be back and dig into a book or find time to listen to the surrounding bird life. We wish you continued success and good health....and look forward to another visit in the future.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2