Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Krakow, PL
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for everything!
Property
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Munich, DE
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
It would be great to meet Bonita & family here in Bavaria! Maybe you can also bring Tom with you?!? ;-) Will I ever meet a cat like him again?
Property
I would love to be back tomorrow - but unfortunately I'm locked in the office!
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
Eduino nous a trs bien accueillis et Bonita nous avait trs bien renseigns par mail avant notre arrive.
Property
Merci pour votre accueil et pour le soin que vous apportez la proprit
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Accueil particulirement attentionn, rponse trs rapide l'une demande et surtout nous avons eu la chance d'avoir un concert de musique dans le jardin.
Property
Sjour des plus agrables, nous sommes enchants et nous recommandons Quinta das Acacias pour son calme, la beaut du lieu, la proximit pour les commerces, plages, et trs central pour visiter l'ile et la fonctionnalit de l'hbergement.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Stafford Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property
We arrived at the Stonehouse after many flight delays and with no luggage so it was not a great start to our trip. We stepped through the door and we immediately saw the magnificent view, heard the ocean, took a deep breath and relaxed a bit. The cottage was the perfect size for our family of three. We tend to get three rooms now when we rent because my son is 16 and my husband snores so that third bedroom is a place I can escape to if needed. The kitchen was nicely appointed and the bathroom was quite large for the size of the house. The deck, the upper deck and the hammock are all wonderful places to relax and enjoy the seascape view of Mosterios. And take the many steps down the cliff for a swim in an amazing man-made, ocean-fed pool that rises and descends with the tide. The cottage was very clean. I am a clean freak and have cleaned other rentals before using them but I did not feel I had to clean anything at this cottage. The washer and dryer are very handy, especially to wash towels after a beach trip or a trip to one of the many hot spring pools around the island. I wish the beds were softer. All three of us prefer soft beds and two of them were quite hard. And I would have preferred more than one extra very small trash bag. We ended up having to purchase aluminum foil, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. It would have been nice if the owners left more than a half roll of paper towels and more than one roll of TP. *One big thing people should know is that the road to Mosterios is very, very, very winding and you cannot easily or quickly get from there to other parts of the island fast, no matter that it says point B is only 13 miles away. That's like a 50 minute trip on these roads. We wouldn't have traded in the cute cottage and amazing views but it was not exactly convenient to get to other parts of the island. All and all, our family really enjoyed our trip to Sao Miguel and to the Stonehouse.
View Property: Stonehouse
unknown, ZZ, IT
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for everything- Bonita, for your advice and recommendations for places to see.
Property
This apartment was fantastic for our stay-very comfortable after a long day of hiking. The kitchen was perfect for home cooked meals and very quiet place to relax.
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
Taunusstein, DE
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice check-inn with Bonita
Property
We relaxed very well in this house with the great ocean view and sound after our daily tours
View Property: Beira Mar
ZZ
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
There is not so much to say. The apartment itself has everything you need. Its simply perfect for a relaxing holiday. The island , Sao Miguel is amazing and has a lot to offer. We, (Sebastian and Dominik) stayed for a week and we saw so many beautiful places of the island. many of the views were breathtaking! A recommendation to all the people after us-Enjoy it!!!!
View Property: Castanheiro
Athens, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for everything!
Property
Thank you for a beautiful and relaxing stay at the Stonehouse. Sunsets on the balcony, also a perfect spot for morning yoga ad meals all day. We went with tides and explored Mosteiros. A truly stunning and magical time.
View Property: Stonehouse
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stonehouse
unknown, IT
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
ottima
Property
ottimo
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property Manager
Great people, friendly
Property
Great place!
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Osterholz-Scharmbeck, DE
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
Alles super, wir kommen gerne wieder. Weiterhin viel Erfolg und nette Gste wnschen wir Bonita und Ed!
Property
Alles perfekt, wir wren gerne lnger geblieben.
View Property: Stonehouse
Tappen, CA
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Everything was wonderful!! If you have questions or need help Bonita and Ed were fabulous!!
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
Dover, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2018
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita are wonderful people!!!
Property
Loved it all!!!
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
unknown, CH
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2017
Property
Casa Beira Mar is a great place to stay. We enjoyed it very much! Best is watching the ocean take a bath, sleeping in the hammocks and so on and on....! Thanks and best regards, Brigitte and Klaus, Switzerland
View Property: Beira Mar
unknown, FL, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you Bonita and Ed, Our days at Quinta das Acacias have been a wonderful way for us to celebrate my 70th birthday. You kept suggesting that we should extend all of our stay to be at Quinta das Acacias. You were right! We look to a return visit with our family. The chestnuts were delicious and Sydney used the kale on our first dinner. With our appreciation, David and Sydney, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita and Eduino were very accommodating and were informative and easy to speak with about the sights available to visit on the island. It took much of the guess work out of what to see and do.
Property
September 2017 - Our cottage was most inviting with peace and quiet after a long day of travelling the island seeing and doing the touristy things. This island is filled with much history to explore and the views were absolutely stunning. It is a place we intend on returning to in the future!
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for all your helpful suggestions and gracious accommodations during our stay! Your gardens and home are an amazing hint of your passions for art and nature. Kim and family, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant experience
Property
All good except the damage deposit arrangement, not something we normally expect to have to deal with when on holiday.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Amazing oceanfront location with the ultimate luxury - private access to a natural waterfront pool. Very few available on the entire island! Used it every day. Clean, well equipped house with restaurants and mini grocery nearby. Walking trails nearby. Hot spring and spa a short drive away. Mesmerizing scenery that will burn memories into your mind. Enjoy!
View Property: Stonehouse
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Always willing and able to help and answer questions. Extremely proud of their property as they should be. The effort put into the property is obvious.
Property
I have every intention of returning.
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Always fabulous to visit and enjoy the beauty & tranquility of the Quinta. The grounds are exquisite. The cottages are clean, well equipped and comfortable. Ed & Bonita are superb hosts and make guests feel very welcomed.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2