Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2023
Property
If you are looking for a beautiful garden this is it. You will be less then 15 minutes to the center of the largest city on the island. Airport is just as quick. It is better to have a car, but there are busses. And you can buy fresh farm eggs from Bonita, right from her chickens. Great parking and a very safe private compound.
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2023
Property Manager
My second time staying at this property. All was well. This cottage is (I think) the most private of the units, as it is not a duplex. So if you put a premium on solitude, this is the top choice. The front porch is very expansive, and has a view of the Atlantic (about 2 km as the crow flies or so). You can hear the tankers and cruise ships sound their horns as the enter and exit the harbor, which for me is quite a romantic sound, like a train whistle in the distance. The kitchen is complete, with an oven, so you can cook all types of dishes. Full size appliances. Laundry machine is good and not to loud. There is a back porch as well, where you can grill. Nice touch. Tom the white kitty is sure to make his way over to you to beg for pets. I will come back to this property next time I am on Sao Miguel. Detailed feedback
Property
Hosts are professional property managers, they are friendly but leave the guests pretty much to themselves, though are apt for a chat if you are.
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
Reviewed: May 28, 2023
Property Manager
Property
We had a great extended stay at the quinta. Our hosts were attentive and always reachable and we enjoyed using all of the beautiful grounds to relax after days exploring.
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2023
Property Manager
This was the perfect place in very way. Location is central yet very private, and feels safely enclosed in the gated property. The garden is exquisite and the chickens lay delicious eggs. I cannot imagine recommending any other place to stay on Sao Miguel.
Property
Bonita and her husband are kind and generous people, very quick to respond to anything and very open and welcoming.
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2023
Property Manager
Bonita and Ed were terrific hosts. The Hosts made sure nothing was lacking and were very responsive to any needs/requests.
Property
Bonita and Ed created a beautiful, peaceful and serene property that we fully appreciated. The garden is a labour of love and artistry.
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2023
Property Manager
We stayed here for a month and a half & it was the most relaxing place we have ever stayed! The rest and comfort we came looking for was found here. The grounds are so meticulously kept & the place was so serine and quiet. Between the flowers, the amazing sculptures, the birds, palm trees & sunsets you cannot go wrong. If you are looking to feel like you are so far away from everything...but also very conveniently located. 15 minutes to the airport and so many hiking trails around...you will find your Zen! My parent's were able to join us briefly for 3 nights and stayed next door in #2 . They loved their STAY HERE if you ever get the opportunity! Trust Us -B&M
Property
stay # 2 is amazing and has such great lighting and views of the a garden very much recommend all and any of their units! Ed & Bonita are hosts at their BESTS...definitely PROS! They live right on site so you know they are on top of things....the whole experience was unforgettable.
View Property: Quinta cottage #5
unknown, CA
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2023
Property
Our visit to Sao Miguel was outstanding! The island was beyond beautiful, the local people were friendly and the food was great. Our favorite moments were spent hiking in various places around the island and checking out the vast amount of beautiful beaches. The Honeymoon Hideaway cottage was cozy and clean. The location had a beautiful view and the area was peaceful and quiet. The home had all amenities we were looking for and more, we would absolutely recommend booking your stay here! Linsey
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2023
Property Manager
Lovely place to stay surrounded by nature within a beautiful garden, perfect to relax after a day of exploring the island. The cottage was very well equipped and felt like home. Hosts very helpful and always there to answer any questions. Definitely would love to come back!
View Property: Quinta cottage #5
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2023
Property Manager
Ed & Bonita are hosts at their BESTS...definitely PROS! They live right on site so you know they are on top of things....the whole experience was unforgettable.
Property
We stayed here for a month and a half & it was the most relaxing place we have ever stayed! The rest and comfort we came looking for was found here. The grounds are so meticulously kept & the place was so serine and quiet. Between the flowers, the amazing sculptures, the birds, palm trees & sunsets you cannot go wrong. If you are looking to feel like you are so far away from everything...but also very conveniently located. 15 minutes to the airport and so many hiking trails around...you will find your Zen! My parent's were able to join us briefly for 3 nights and stayed next door in #2 . They loved their stay # 2 is amazing and has such great lighting and views of the a garden very much recommend all and any of their units! STAY HERE if you ever get the opportunity! Trust Us -B&M
View Property: Quinta cottage #5
Amsterdam, NL
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2022
Property Manager
Exceeded all expectations. Thank you Bonita and Ed!
Property
Bonita and Ed were the perfect hosts and the property was everything and more than we had hoped for. The wifi was fast, the cottage really cosy and well equipped, easy parking, a stunning garden, BBQ setup and more!
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022
Property Manager
Bonita was attentive and readily available when needed. Thanks Bonita
Property
By The Sea A traditional cottage right on the ocean, this home was perfectly located for our exploration of Sao Miguel island. It had everything that we needed for a housekeeping stay and going through the back gate to sit and sip a glass of local wine and watch the waves break on the rocky shoreline was almost paradise. The island itself is gorgeous and green and you can't go anywhere it seems without an amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean. We visited in September and the weather was just perfect - always between 20 and 25, warm in the daytime and just a bit cooler at night with never ending sea breezes. The roads were never crowded and we so much enjoyed exploring all the off-the-beaten-path "miradouros" or designated lookout places where extraordinary vistas of sea and mountains awaited us. Fabulous vacation. Donald Clarksen
View Property: Coastal Trail Cottage
unknown, CA
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022
Property
Our visit to Sao Miguel was outstanding! The island was beyond beautiful, the local people were friendly and the food was great. Our favorite moments were spent hiking in various places around the island and checking out the vast amount of beautiful beaches. The Honeymoon Hideaway cottage was cozy and clean. The location had a beautiful view and the area was peaceful and quiet. The home had all amenities we were looking for and more, we would absolutely recommend booking your stay here!
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
Flatts, BM
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
One week in the Azores to celebrate our 52nd wedding anniversary was far too short. From the time our driver, Marco, met us at the Airport, to the first meeting with our Hostess, Bonita, that first night, we continued to enjoy ourselves from start to the end. Thanks to our driver and his wife who gave us a comprehensive panoramic view of the island, we will be forever grateful. We were very much delighted to return to your island after about 15 years lapse. The modern highways, valleys, lush mountain sides and even going through the clouds in the mountains was breathtakingly beautiful with all the most colorful flowers in full bloom. The many restaurants we ate at, along with the most delicious food, continue to put a smile on our faces. We were able to relax & rejuvenate in our tiny cottage # 5 equipped with all our essential needs. We even found time to sit outside our cottage to listen to the birds & chickens. How exciting to wander in the well groomed gardens & take photos & videos, which we continue to share with Family & Friends. As we share our most memorable experiences, we anticipate lots of Bermudians, including ourselves, will make the Azores our summer vacation spot in 2023 provided the direct flights resume. Have a most blessed day! Allan & Mildred
View Property: Quinta cottage #5
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2022
Property
A wonderful place to stay..so peaceful and beautiful surroundings were amazing!
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
Flatts, BM
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2022
Property Manager
Dear Bonita & Ed, We truly enjoyed our entire stay in The Azores tremendously! The weather was perfect. Our Taxi Driver was most cordial & informative. Our Private Driver was exceptional. Just waiting to give his Aunt a first hand report & show her photos when she visits our Neighbor next door. We are now enjoying our two day Island wide Cup Match holiday.
Property
Your cottage was certainly adequate with your most beautiful gardens equipped with chickens who sufficed us with eggs. Thanks for your hospitality inclusive of the sharing of herbs & plants! It was definitely worth it to celebrate our 52nd Wedding Anniversary in your most picturesque green island. If there is a direct flight in December I would consider celebrating my birthday there. Even thinking about a family vacation there! What a momentous, memorable vacation! Warm regards, Allan & Mildred
View Property: Quinta cottage #5
Minsk, BY
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022
Property
-! , , . , , . . , -! Quinta - 7 , Populo - 3 . , rustic. - bbq. , , . - , . . !
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
New York, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Pictures do not do justice! You have to stay here. And make sure you planned at least a couple of days to enjoy just the Stonehouse with VIEWS, private salt water pool, that only a few neighbors share (we saw them only once), wood BBQ, covered porch, roof top deck with 360 views for yoga/sunbathing/sunsets/stargazing and what Mosteiros has to offer, including geothermal pools, Termas da Ferraria, 15 min from property and local supermarket (Meu Super Ginetes), where you can find fresh bread, meats and veggies for your BBQ. It is a well kept old house with small bedrooms and cozy living/dining room with wooden stove, but if you are there to enjoy outdoors, Stonehouse offers plenty! And Sete Sidades is just 17 min away (do not miss Tea House O Poejo and kayaking on the lakes). Thank you Bonita! Date of arrival - 20 June 2022
View Property: Stonehouse
unknown, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2022
Property Manager
Live next to the Atlantic ocean !! 5***** Bonita and Ed were super helpful with the check in and checkout procedures, and Bonita was always responsive with any questions we had. She even booked us a rental car for such a reasonable price! Will definitely be back one day!
Property
We absolutely loved our stay here in Mosteiros. What an unbelievable, coastal town! The property was magnificent. Literally right on the ocean, and you even have a pool that is basically private. There is a market 2 min down the street as well as some restaurants.
View Property: Stonehouse
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022
Property Manager
In terms of communication with the hosts, Bonita and Ed were great, very responsive and helpful.
Property
Our experience at Coastal Trail cottage was excellent! The location is one of the best in the all island. Close to Ponta Delgada city center including the airport as well as of all the famous places to visit on the east and west part of the island. For us, one of the best things of this house is being literally by the ocean (north side) with a back door in the garden facing an amazing ocean view. We recommend to try to watch the sunrise at the back, it's beautiful! Also in terms of location you have everything you need close by like restaurants, supermarkets or even natural swimming pools. The house itself is very clean, spacious and with a huge garden full of flowers to enjoy a barbecue or just chill out. We strongly recommend this place to have a great time in a quiet and friendly area in So Miguel!
View Property: Coastal Trail Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2022
Property
Great place, clean, great view and would definitely go back again.
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property
This is a lovely place with everything you need the walking trails the natural pools the cottage and the yard are beautiful and you might even see Dolphins of the back yard like we did. Thank you
View Property: Coastal Trail Cottage
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2022
Property Manager
Bonita was so nice and friendly. She had a nice welcome gift and offered suggestions on restaurants and activities.
Property
Great stay! The place looks exactly like it does in the pictures. The kitchen was well equipped. There is an easy hiking trail right out back with amazing cliff views. We had a rental car, and there was always street parking available right out front. The house was easy to get to from the airport and in a great location to visit the rest of the island on day trips. We would stay here again!
View Property: Coastal Trail Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2021
Property Manager
We enjoyed being with you!
Property
A great place to find a relax and a different work experience - we had a holiday here but worked online with our home offices in Prague.
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2021
Property Manager
BONITA AND ED ARE VERY NICE, COMUNICATIVE AND HELPFULLY PEOPLE
Property
Lovely and peaceful quite location, perfect to relax in a tropical garden.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2021
Property Manager
In addition to that the host Bonita is super nice and helpful, she welcomed us very warmly and had a very smooth check-in. Communication with her was also great and always on point. We had really an amazing stay here and can't recommend this place and Mosteiros more!
Property
The house is beautiful, the patio has an incredible view on the ocean and a nice BBQ area on the backside. I had the impression that the accomodation looked even better than in the pictures. Only for this reason I wouldn't think twice wether staying here or not.
View Property: Beira Mar