Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Hendersonville , NC, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed the stay at your house. It was very relaxing. We will definitely come back to this very same house. Thank you for letting us stay, it was beautiful Collins family, USA
View Property: Beira Mar
Dreux, ZZ, FR
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property
Come back at Casa Beira Mar for the second time! Last year,m we liked so much this place that we returned there. I think that we are going to subscribe every year to return in this house. Mosteiros is completed to rest from the constraints and the pollution of the continent. this year we advise a small trail between Agua de Pau to Vila Franca with a stop previllege on the small beach of Caloura (near Caloura Inn) very very beautiful. See you soon at the next time, Francoise and Beatrice, France
View Property: Beira Mar
unknown, IT
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Ottima esperienza, posto davvero bello con giardino curato e personale disponibile e gentile. Appartamento immerso nel verde, spazioso e comodo. Ci siamo trovati bene.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Rye, NH, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita, I feel like we are family , for when I come back to your wonderful place-it feels like home. This is my 5th time and I always find something new to marvel over and explore. The hike up to the water fall in Faial da Terra is worth it! The lighthouse in Nordeste is always a fun challenge. The fresh fish and veggies at the farmers market are delicious. The walk around Furnas lake has its rewards-a relaxing soak at Dona Beija!! A highlight of our stay. Swimming at Ponta de Ferreira at low tide is an adventure not to be missed. Thank you for all these suggestions and more. Thank you most for creating this magical spot and sharing it with us. There is such tranquility and empowering energy at the same time. I will return and will always have a special place in my heart and my memories of you and your home, the magical Quinta das Acacias. Be well! Andrea, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Saulce, ZZ, GR
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
Dear Bonita and Ed, Thanks you!
Property
We loved this place. We adventured every day and looked forward to coming home. Enjoyed reading on the couch with a glass of wine.
View Property: Castanheiro
Barcelona, ZZ, ES
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2017
Property
The island of Sao Miguel is a place where nature is full of contrasts colors, smells, plants, trees, waterfalls, fantastic lakes, immersed in craters of volcanoes that remind us of the passage of time and the indomitable force of nature. We recommend the walking trail,(percurso pedestre) well signed posted that cross the island, allow to observe the landscapes from other perspectives: Serra Devassa, Lagoa do Fogo, Pico do Terra in Lake Furnas, Salto do Prego, Salto of the Route from Sete Cidades, etc... We have enjoyed the fantastic sunsets and ocean views from the house. A place of relaxation, always surrounded with the noise of the waves of the sea and the smell so pecular of the marine envirnment. We have also enjoyed the beaches and the baths in the late afternoon in the natural pools. A highly recommended activity is the swim with dolphins; we hired the company (Pico de Adventure= and unforgettable experience! The northeast coast with beautiful panoramic views, Viola Beach, Porto Formoso-restaurants with fresh fish of the day. Another place where you can enjoy the sandy beach is Caloura and restaurant -Bar Caloura., located in a cove facing the sea, we have been reminded of the Coste Breva in Catolonia. These days in Sao Miguel have been great, everything and that the weather has been good, but most importantly the natural environment with the best memories! Mireia, Vincente, Spain
View Property: Beira Mar
unknown, IT
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
We spent a nice vacation . We loved Sao Miguel. Thank you. Marco and Silvie, Italy
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Amsterdam, NL
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
Eduino en Bonita Sousa zijn uitstekende hosts. Bonita heeft een eigen kaart van het eiland gemaakt met daarop aangegeven de 'goede' plekken, varierend van restaurants tot wandel/zwemactiviteiten. Touristraps worden daardoor voorkomen. Deze kaart krijgt elke gast bij binnenkomst en licht ze uitgebreid toe; heel prettig als men voor de eerste komt op Sao Miguel.
Property
Zoals eerder al aangegeven; een prachtige tuin. Daarnaast heeft het appartement een goed uitgeruste keuken met keukenmateriaal dat compleet is(!) en goed functioneert. Verder aanwezig; magnetron, een goed electrisch(glasplaat)fornuis met oven erin. Verder nog eenhele ruime koelkast met vriezer. Al hun appartementen hebben beschikking over een wasmachine. Een absolute aanrader.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
unknown, ZZ, DE
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
We had a fantastic 2 weeks of relaxing holidays at Casa Beira Mar. Many thanks and regards to Bonita and Ed!
Property
We are leaving the island of Sao Miguel and this beautiful holiday home with the best memories. Axle and Kerstin, Germany
View Property: Beira Mar
Remchingen, DE
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property
Dear Bonita and Ed, We enjoyed staying in this beautiful place and we like it very much, the island, the gardens , the silence and the friendly people. Thanks a lot! Sandra and Jurgen, Germany
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
unknown, CT, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you Bonita and Ed for a lovely 5 day stay. The grounds are amazing and we enjoyed all the comforts of home.The island is beautiful and you had your little piece of paradise. Adriana and Joshua, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
unknown, GB
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you so much for a wonderful week! This is one of the most amazing places we ever stayed in and we wish we could stay an extra week. You are the most wonder and kind hosts and we really enjoyed and appreciate all your help and recommendations. Everything from the house, garden, and island i are so beautiful that we definitely would love to come back to our new found paradise and discover rest of the island. Thank you again for making our holiday unforgettable. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Iena and Jesper, Denmark
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
unknown, ZZ, PT
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks to Bonita and Ed, We will come back anytime!
Property
This apartment has really everything one needs on their holidays, brilliant, located-central on the island, cozy and clean.
View Property: Castanheiro
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property
We had a really great time staying in your little paradise. It is truly amazing what youve built here! The island is just beautiful and we will for sure come back one day.... Annebelle and Frank, Germany
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Amsterdam, NL
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant and above all, as Patrcia (my wife) mentioned, one feels 'safe' especially when you are in a 'new' environment and you don't speak the language. The tips we got on restaurants and other activities were good. No tourist traps ...
Property
A+
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
We have had two wonderful weeks exploring the island and your beautiful garden! We have seen many beautiful things at the island Thank you for everything! Arno and Elly, Netherlands
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Un grand merci Bonita et Ed pour leur charmant accueil. Many thanks to Bonita & Ed fpr their kind welcome.
Property
Excellent sjour, nous avons envie de revenir It was an excellent stay, we're looking forward to coming back
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
unknown, CA
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Merci Ed and Bonita for this wonderful place and stay in Azores!! We will recommend it for sure to our friends. Thanks also for the very pleasant concert. Jean-Francois and Sylvie, Canada
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
unknown, MA, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for all your advice and kindness this week. We had a wonderful stay.
Property
The gardens here left us breathless each time we went outside. It felt like a brief stay in Paradise! Hopefully we will get to come back and explore the island a bit more. Wishing you all the best, maria and Jonathan, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
unknown, ZZ, NL
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for the warm welcome, the nice talks, the good advice on where to eat and of course the cuddles of Tom, the cat. Much love and God bless you, Evert and Bettelies, The Netherlands
Property
We loved staying at your serene and beautiful place, the garden, the sculptures, this beautiful house . We enjoyed every minute of it. The island is a magical place and we have to come back to hike and explore more.
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita is full of joy and made our stay very pleasant.
Property
The various flora I enjoyed very much. In the morning we would wake up to a cacophony of bird song. Very enjoyable.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
unknown, DE
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Stonehouse
Zurich, CH
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Die Ehefrau des Besitzerpaares, Bonita, war sehr freundlich und gab uns viele ntzliche Ausflugs- und Restaurant-Tipps.
Property
Bewohnten im Juni 2017 die gerumige Ferienwohnung Nr. 2, total sauber, gute Betten. Ganze Anlage komplett ruhig. Fantastische Gartengesaltung. Liegesthle und Hngematten vorhanden. Tagsber Vogelgezwitscher. Nachts strt kein Gerusch. Gut eingerichtete Kche. Keine Lust zum selber kochen? Kein Problem: Vom Frhstck bis abends gibt's zum Beispiel unten im nur 3 Automin. entfernten Strand-Restaurant zu essen. Diese Quinta ist ein paradiesischer Ort, unbedingt hingehen!
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you Ed and Bonita for providing this lovely place for my family to come and enjoy. I loved the grounds with all the vegetation and sculptures. This is truly paradise! Nancy, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Woking, SURREY, GB
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property
Weve had a lovely stay at Casa Beira Mar, from watching the waves crash over the rocks below to swimming in the freezing natural pools round the corner and watching some beautiful sunsets. During our stay we visited the thermal pools at Ferreira , walked round the crater around Sete Cidades, visited Furnas (the sweet corn they cook int he caldeiras was fantastic!) went whale watching with Moby Dick tours went canyoning with Azorean Active Blueberry and visited Ilheu da Vila Franca. We recommend all of these! Restaurant Gazidla, which is down the road in Mosteiros, is a lovely place to eat, providing great food and service as well as a view over the sea! Overall our stay here has been great. The house was comfortable, clean and the view outside as I sit here writing this is uncomparable! A wonderful trip all round. Ann and Beccy M, United Kingdom
View Property: Beira Mar