Guest Reviews

Write a Review
unknown, ZZ, PT
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks to Bonita and Ed, We will come back anytime!
Property
This apartment has really everything one needs on their holidays, brilliant, located-central on the island, cozy and clean.
View Property: Castanheiro
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property
We had a really great time staying in your little paradise. It is truly amazing what youve built here! The island is just beautiful and we will for sure come back one day.... Annebelle and Frank, Germany
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Amsterdam, NL
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant and above all, as Patrcia (my wife) mentioned, one feels 'safe' especially when you are in a 'new' environment and you don't speak the language. The tips we got on restaurants and other activities were good. No tourist traps ...
Property
A+
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
We have had two wonderful weeks exploring the island and your beautiful garden! We have seen many beautiful things at the island Thank you for everything! Arno and Elly, Netherlands
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Un grand merci Bonita et Ed pour leur charmant accueil. Many thanks to Bonita & Ed fpr their kind welcome.
Property
Excellent sjour, nous avons envie de revenir It was an excellent stay, we're looking forward to coming back
View Property: Quinta cottage #6
unknown, CA
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Merci Ed and Bonita for this wonderful place and stay in Azores!! We will recommend it for sure to our friends. Thanks also for the very pleasant concert. Jean-Francois and Sylvie, Canada
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
unknown, MA, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for all your advice and kindness this week. We had a wonderful stay.
Property
The gardens here left us breathless each time we went outside. It felt like a brief stay in Paradise! Hopefully we will get to come back and explore the island a bit more. Wishing you all the best, maria and Jonathan, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
unknown, ZZ, NL
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for the warm welcome, the nice talks, the good advice on where to eat and of course the cuddles of Tom, the cat. Much love and God bless you, Evert and Bettelies, The Netherlands
Property
We loved staying at your serene and beautiful place, the garden, the sculptures, this beautiful house . We enjoyed every minute of it. The island is a magical place and we have to come back to hike and explore more.
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita is full of joy and made our stay very pleasant.
Property
The various flora I enjoyed very much. In the morning we would wake up to a cacophony of bird song. Very enjoyable.
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
unknown, DE
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
.
Property
View Property: Stonehouse
Zurich, CH
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Die Ehefrau des Besitzerpaares, Bonita, war sehr freundlich und gab uns viele ntzliche Ausflugs- und Restaurant-Tipps.
Property
Bewohnten im Juni 2017 die gerumige Ferienwohnung Nr. 2, total sauber, gute Betten. Ganze Anlage komplett ruhig. Fantastische Gartengesaltung. Liegesthle und Hngematten vorhanden. Tagsber Vogelgezwitscher. Nachts strt kein Gerusch. Gut eingerichtete Kche. Keine Lust zum selber kochen? Kein Problem: Vom Frhstck bis abends gibt's zum Beispiel unten im nur 3 Automin. entfernten Strand-Restaurant zu essen. Diese Quinta ist ein paradiesischer Ort, unbedingt hingehen!
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you Ed and Bonita for providing this lovely place for my family to come and enjoy. I loved the grounds with all the vegetation and sculptures. This is truly paradise! Nancy, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Woking, SURREY, GB
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property
Weve had a lovely stay at Casa Beira Mar, from watching the waves crash over the rocks below to swimming in the freezing natural pools round the corner and watching some beautiful sunsets. During our stay we visited the thermal pools at Ferreira , walked round the crater around Sete Cidades, visited Furnas (the sweet corn they cook int he caldeiras was fantastic!) went whale watching with Moby Dick tours went canyoning with Azorean Active Blueberry and visited Ilheu da Vila Franca. We recommend all of these! Restaurant Gazidla, which is down the road in Mosteiros, is a lovely place to eat, providing great food and service as well as a view over the sea! Overall our stay here has been great. The house was comfortable, clean and the view outside as I sit here writing this is uncomparable! A wonderful trip all round. Ann and Beccy M, United Kingdom
View Property: Beira Mar
Arroyo Grande, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita and Ed are so friendly!! Bonita really took time to advise us on different things like rental cars and phone service.
Property
Very comfortable. The gardens are beautiful. I could have just stayed on the property and been happy.
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
unknown, GB
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2017
Property
Sitting writing this with the sun starting to flood in and the ceaseless waves foaming against the starkness of the black rocks; dont think I could match this view on all my travels. Depending on age and ability, we would suggest spending as much time on nature as you can. Absorb the panorama of Sete Cidades from the crater rim. go out and look for whales and dolphins. Wallow in the hot swimming pool at Ferreira or the springs at Furnas. If you can ride a horse, theres no better way to match the pace of Azorean life than atop a gentle stroking horse. Gordon and Christine, United Kingdom
View Property: Beira Mar
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property Manager
Dear Bonita and Ed, I came to visit my mothers birth place. I think I found instead the place where the rest of my life will seriously begin. Where am I going? What will I be doing?How can I grow into a person of whom they would be proud? I am leaving with new resolve, a clearer picture of what work lies ahead. You are perfect hosts. Your gardens are a restful, contemplative retreat. I am reborn! Paula , USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property Manager
Very good assistance from Bonita S. Thanks for all.
Property
All was perfect, nothing to add.
View Property: Casa Hortensia
Reviewed: May 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Quinta cottage #2
Sherwood Park, AB, CA
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita were the most gracious hosts, have a questions, ask them; have any problems they are quick to respond.
Property
This is our second time here and the Quinta has gotten more beautiful. Our cottage#4 was cozy and had everything we needed. Listening to the birds, looking out at the beautiful scenery, what a way to relax! All we can say is Beautiful! Beautiful! We would definitely recommend this as a vacation retreat! Oh and by the way, the whole island is also a beautiful place! Mary and Antonio , Canada
View Property: Quinta cottage #4
Arroyo Grande, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Ed and Bonita, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely place with us. I cant imagine a more beautiful or generous place to be! We also really appreciate all of the help and guidance that youve given us. We will definitely come back to the Quinta in the future and hopefully bring friends with us! Thank you again for this amazing experience. Clare PS and we loved Tom, the cat visiting us! Nancy After all our tours we looked forward to coming back to your bit of heaven. Ed, USA
View Property: Quinta cottage #3
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Haus in ruhiger Lage mit schner Aussicht aufs Meer ! Wir haben sehr angenehme 14 Tage in dem Ferienhaus in Mosteiros verbracht. Das Haus ist praktisch neuwertig, sehr sauber, schn und modern eingerichtet mit einem Super Wintergarten und einem groen Garten ausgestattet. Obwohl wir in einer ziemlich kalten Zeit auf den Azoren waren (12-18C), war das Haus mit Elektroheizer und Kaminofen gut beheizbar. Holz fr den Kamin war ausreichend vorhanden. Die elektrischen Gerte einschl. W-LAN funktionierten einwandfrei. Besonders schn ist der Blick auf Meer und Steilkste. Sehr angenehm war auch die Betreuung durch die das Ehepaar Sousa, das uns empfangen hat und telefonisch jederzeit erreichbar war. Verbesserungswrdig wren nur zwei - eher unbedeutende - Aspekte: Deutsches Fernsehen wre schn gewesen und bei der Abwicklung im Vorfeld htte uns eine explizite Ausweisung der Mietsicherheit von 150,00 die Rechnungsprfung erleichtert. Das war etwas verwirrend. Mosteiros ist ein ruhiger Ort - im Winter vielleicht etwas zu ruhig. Die Lage des Ortes ist traumhaft und die umgebende Landschaft sowie die Ksten sehr schn. Der kleine Strand sowie die natrlichen Pools waren leider in unserer Zeit nicht nutzbar, da die Brandung sowie der Wind einfach zu stark waren. Wir haben daher viel Zeit im Landesinneren verbracht und die Bademglichkeiten im vulkanisch erhitzen Wasser genutzt. Steffan S., March ,2017
View Property: Beira Mar
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Jaw dropping once you open the door and look through the windows! Driving down the road the anticipation is quite thrilling. The view down the street just before you park looking down to the pink water fountain at the end of the road is very photogenic. Once you walk in the Stone House and look through the windows out to the sea you can't help but to drop your bags and run out the door to the patio and be memorized by the power and beauty of your view. The town and surrounding area has a view at just about every corner. Slow down and at not only the big picture, but also the small one. The Azores has so much to offer.
View Property: Stonehouse
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
previously stated
Property
We loved Quinta das Acacias and would love to come back. We have told a lot of our friends.
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Bonita was very helpful. She rented a car for us and was able to renew it for 2 more days, when our flight was canceled.
Property
A perfect stay in a beautiful house!
View Property: Quinta cottage #1
West-Hartford, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great
View Property: Quinta cottage #1